Princess


The other evening I had the privilege of spending a couple hours with a friend, talking and crafting. I got two pages completed, apart from a few finishing touches. I thought I’d share one here with you today. You ‘ll be able to see the other one tomorrow at the Market Street Stamps block party. I just may have used some brand new stamps! Just saying!

I took some old photos along to work on this time. I adore these photos of Chloe! Those chubby cheeks just about do me in! I think out of all three of our children she’s the one who has changed her looks the most. Gone are the chubby cheeks and her smile is completely different now with the appearance of great big grown up teeth.

Chloe has loved clothes and dressing up since the day she was old enough to put them on herself. From trying on all the socks in my sock drawer to the trunk full of dress up clothes, she’s loved it all. I especially love her in this tiara.

I made a quick and fun banner with all sorts of some of my favorite scraps of patterned papers and other embellishments. ย It’s super easy to do. Just trim the papers in the length and width you like and trim the ends into a “V”. I stitched across the top of the banner with my sewing machine.

I added one little line of stitching through the title as well to pull it all together a bit more.

I already mentioned the Market Street Stamps block party happening tomorrow. We’d LOVE to have you join us! All you need to do is create a project using MSS stamps and link it up on the blog.

Also, don’t forget the Market Street Stamps designer’s showcase on Saturday where we’ll be sharing some fabulous projects made with the new release stamps.

Another reminder about my 12 Cards for Christmas event coming up right here on my blog also on Saturday. saturday’s gonna be a fun day!

What can you expect from the 12 Cards for Christmas event?

1. 12 different cards for your Christmas card making inspiration!

2. a variety of styles to please everyone’s tastes.

3. some fabulous color combos, some of which may be new to you. Some traditional color schemes, and some quite non-traditional.

4. a fabulous prize package.

5. fun! Plus a chance to tell me a little more about you!

I hope you’ll join me, and thanks SO much for stopping by today!

 


Also used on this page are the following products which may be no longer be available:
flair, flower, and letters stickers: American crafts
felt butterfly, journaling spot: Jenni Bowlin
patterned paper: Studio calico
banners: Martha Stewart Crafts
tape: Making Memories
paper edges (hearts): Bazzill
gold sequins and tickets

One thought on “Princess

  1. Tobi-Dawne says:

    Cutest little tiara EVER! I sooo want one of those for my wee one. LOL

    Love the stitching over the foam letters. Those little touches make ALL the difference. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

