November Paint the Town with Market Street Stamps


Hi there, peeps! How are you?

I’m a little late posting this. The kids and I took off for a mini vacation of sorts, and I totally forgot to schedule my post before we left. But here I am!

Here’s the challenge photo for this month’s Paint the Town Color Challenge.

Aren’t those colors pretty? Purple is probably my least used color, but it’s been growing on me lately. It seems that always happens with my least favorite color. I find that after a while it grows on me and eventually becomes one of my favorites. I think you’ll see me using more purple in the future!

Here’s my card for this month’s challenge.

I used the Pretty Perfect Grid background and Comforting Florals for the sentiment. I dug through my stash of seldom used flowers and found three that matched the colors pretty closely.

And now it’s your turn! Create a card or other paper crafted item and link it up on the Market Street Stamps blog. The prize this time for one lucky participant is TWO BACKGROUND STAMPS!!! Woohoo!! So awesome! I am in love with MSS background stamps. The fact that I use them on nearly every MSS card is proof enough of that! C’mon and join us for your chance to win!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

 


Also used on this card:
patterned paper by Deja Views
pale plum card stock from Stampin’ Up!
flowers- unknown source
vintage paper doily
leaves by Prima
Fiskars scallop edge border punch

4 thoughts on “November Paint the Town with Market Street Stamps

  1. Angelica says:

    Hey Brenda! I’m so glad you got to get away for a little mini-cation! Your card is so pretty – I love how you interpreted the color combo. The sweet doily is perfect! 🙂

  2. JeanD says:

    Very pretty Brenda, did I see you using one of your doilly stash? Purple has grown on me over the years too and I use it a lot now.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

