500th blog post giveaway and some fun vintage finds!


Hey there! How’s your weekend been going? It’s almost over, I know, but it’s been a good one here. Busy, but good.

I meant to post this giveaway a few days ago, but, alas, I didn’t get around to it.

My sisters and I got to go to a vintage yard/cottage sale this weekend, and that was so fun! Those of you who know me know that I can’t resist a few fun vintage treasures. After the sale I was glad I hadn’t posted this giveaway yet because I found some things at the sale to include in my giveaway. But first let me show you some of the fun things I found.

This basket. It’s pretty big, perfect for holding anything from towels in the bathroom to a potted plant, and it was a steal at $4!

 

 

This beautiful piece made from feed sacks. I’d like to use it to cover a pillow.

 

A grain sack. Has some holes and stains, but I love it!

 

This cute little box. I have an idea for this.

 

 

This pretty sheet. Perfect for Chloe’s bed.

 

And last, but not least, these vintage seam binding that I found in the dim recesses of the attic of the cottage.

I was excited to find those seam bindings and I knew I wanted to include some in this giveaway. I was even happier to see how well they matched with the other items I had already picked out. Serendipity!

Now, on to today’s giveaway! But first I wanted to take this opportunity to just say “thank you”! I can’t believe I’ve blogged 500 times! I wouldn’t have done it without all of you visiting, commenting, encouraging, emailing, and supporting me. You all are amazing and I’m so grateful for you! Thank You for being my awesome readers!!! Here’s a look at what i’m giving away to one of you today. I wish I could give something to each and every one of you, but since that isn’t possible, one of you will receive this prize pictured below. just leave me a comment about anything you’d like for your chance to win.

So sorry, but this giveaway is only open to my American readers. I hate that I can’t include my fabulous international readers too, but shipping is a bugger!! Please know that I appreciate all of you immensely!

Here are a few close-ups of the contents of this giveaway so you can see what exactly it is you’ll be getting if you win.

Paper: 12 sheets of patterned paper, and 1 sheet of adhesive backed fabric paper.

 

Stamps: Two fabulous sets (Argyle background and Comfort Food) from none other than Market Street Stamps!

 

Embellishments: some die cuts and stickers, a few fabric ones hand made by me, plus 5 yards of the vintage seam binding, which you can dye with inks or leave as is.

Plus, I just might throw in a surprise or two. One never knows! Hee! I love giveaways!

Leave a comment and I’ll pick a winner by Tuesday and post the winner on Wednesday. Good luck!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “500th blog post giveaway and some fun vintage finds!

  1. Jolene Keller says:

    Hi Brenda,
    It’s always fun to read your blog. You didn’t happen to come shopping a block from my house for your vintage finds? If its not the same place I’ll have to get you the information about her sales as Brandon and I love going there and finding treasures.
    Jolene

  2. Cindi says:

    I would have loved to gone to the vintage/cottage sale that you
    and your sisters went to! Love all the goodies that you found.
    Many congratulations on your 500th post. What a feat…
    Your giveaway is fabulous and would be fun to create with!
    The vintage seam binding was a fun find.
    Many thanks to you…Cindi

  3. Sarah says:

    That seam binding is gorgeous. What a great attic find! Now I’m kicking myself for not asking my mother to add it to her yard and estate sale shopping list.

  4. Carolyn G. says:

    Congrats on 500 posts!! Love your blog and all the inspiration I find here! Thanks for sharing and the chance to win!

  5. Jo Ann Glenn says:

    Love love love your vintage “finds.” Isn’t it amazing what you can find when you dig around? Thanks for the opportunity to win – really!

  6. debbi says:

    You did find some “goodies”. I love to go to sales. A girl can’t get enough seam binding. Congrats on the 500. I love keeping up with you and all the fun things you do.

  7. Susan B. says:

    Congratulations on your 500th! I love going to yard/estate/garage sales, heck any kind of sale!! But especially other folks vs stores and the older the owner of the sale, the better! You found some awesome buys. I really like your blog. And you giveaway is wonderful, I am so hoping to win. Thanks alot for the chance.

  8. Barbara A. says:

    Congratulations on your 500th Brenda!!! Love those giveaways, especially those ribbon rosettes! I’am curious what you end up doing with the neat little box, keep us posted on that one!!!

  9. Ujjwal says:

    Congrats on the 500th post, Brenda! You have put together a lovely giveaway and I love what you picked up at the vintage sale. I love vintage things too and I am really looking forward to see what you will do with the little box. Please don’t forget to share 🙂

  10. Patti Beachy says:

    Sounds like you had a blast looking for vintage goodies! Congrats on hitting 500 – awesome for you! Easy to see how that happened – love your blog. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Miss you:)

    Patti Beachy

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

