Happy Birthday, Market Street Stamps!


Hiya, lovely people!

Have you been following all the fun things happening this week over at Market Street Stamps? It’s been such a fun celebration week and it’s not over yet! You still have a couple of hours to link up your project in the Block Party Challenge.  There have been SO MANY fabulous submissions!! Way to go!! I hope YOUR project has been submitted! If not, you still have a wee bit ‘o time left.

Today there’s a brand new challenge up. It’s the Anniversary/birthday card challenge.

Here are the details:

THE CHALLENGE:
  • Create a birthday or anniversary card using your Market Street Stamps
  • Link up by 10/23 – 11:59 pm CDT
Winner will receive a $25 Gift Certificate in the SHOP!
Simply link your card up on the Market Street Stamps blog and one random winner will be chosen and announced on Monday morning!
I’m playing along with this challenge to wish a happy birthday to Market Street Stamps. I recently ordered the cute little Robot Love stamp and so I decided to use him for my card today.
Isn’t he a cutie? I love how the little heart at the corner of his mouth kind of looks like a little tongue. Looks as if he’d like to take a bite out of that yummy cupcake! Hee!
I added some crystal lacquer over my robot to give him a bit of shine. You might be able to see it better in this photo.
Oh, and I made that background by punching some holes in a scrap of paper and using it as a mask for my Pretty Perfect Grid background stamp. Love that stamp, by the way!
If you’d like to play along in the challenge, just make a card or other project in a birthday or anniversary theme using your Market Street Stamps and link it up by Sunday night.
We’d love to see what you make!
Before I go, I just wanted to mention that this post is my 499th post on this blog. Woohoo!! You do know what that means, right? That means that my next post is  number 500, of course! I think that’s cause for a celebration, don’t you? Sometime within the next day or two I’ll be back with my 500th post and a fun giveaway for my sweet blog readers. Stay tuned 🙂
Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

Also used in today’s project:

rub-ons: Creative Imaginations

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Market Street Stamps!

  1. Sharyn Polesel says:

    I love the card with the robot…..so cute. I went to Market Street stamps hoping to buy this stamp, but it has been discontinued. Boo hoo.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

