It’s an anniversary celebration!!!


 

Hey! How’ve you been?

This has been a slightly crazy week here. I’ve been keeping busy with duct tape. Yes, you read that right. Duct tape. Let me explain.

See, I have a son. I told you a bit about him here. Yeah, that boy. That boy is into duct tape. In a big way. He’s recently opened his own Etsy shop where he sells his hand made duct tape creations. He’s been very successful at it so far, selling lots of items to his classmates and friends as well as making some sales in his shop. He’s also entered a few contests and has his own youtube channel.

Well, several weeks ago he was contacted by someone through his shop who was looking for someone to make some hand made duct tape wallets for her son’s Bar Mitzvah. 100 of them to be exact. The event is tomorrow in New York City and we’ve been working hard to get all the wallets completed by then. I’ve been helping him cut out emblems to go on the fronts of the wallets and I have just a few more to finish up today before he gets home from school.

So now I can add Duct Tape Extraordinaire to my resume. LOL! But I think I’ll stick with paper crafting, thank you very much! But if any of you need a unique hand made gift for someone who’d love a wallet made from duct tape, you know where to go! Nathaniel’s a perfectionist by nature and his attention to detail is impeccable. He does a really great job!

And I do have a paper crafting project to share today. If you haven’t heard yet, Market Street Stamps is celebrating their one year anniversary!! Their one year mark is tomorrow, but the celebration is over a week long!! The fun starts tomorrow, so don’t miss out!! You can find out more by visiting the blog or the anniversary event facebook page.

I am so excited about the things that are happening at Market Street Stamps. I can’t tell you much, but I can tell you that you’ll want to keep your eyes on Market street Stamps in the year(s) to come. Market Street Stamps is a great little company and I’m expecting them to go far. It’s going to be a fun, fun future, indeed!

Anyway, right now Market Street Stamps has their Special Edition Block party going on. It started on Tuesday, but I only got the chance to make a card for it today. Duct tape, ya know.

Let me tell you, there’s an AMAZING prize up for grabs! A guest spot on the design team in December AND $50 in product every month for an ENTIRE YEAR!! yes, I am yelling!! I am so excited, people!! You don’t want to miss this one!! So, ink up those MSS stamps and link up! You have until next Wednesday.

Here’s the card I made for the Block Party.

I’m very into chevron right now and have been playing around with creating different chevron patterns lately. For this card I followed the tutorial that Marcy Penner created for October Afternoon’s blog not too long ago. It’s such a fun technique, and so simple too.

Incidentally, the Create CARDS gallery challenge right now is to make cards with chevron, so this card is going to be entered there as well.

I used the Compass stamp set from MSS for my card this time and went with a bit of a vintage flair with my choice of patterned paper and a little bit of ink distressing. I hope you like it!

I hope YOU will join us for this super fantastic Special Edition Block Party!

Thanks so much for stopping by today!

Let your heart:

card stock: Papertrey Ink

stamps: Market Street Stamps (Compass)

ink: Stampin’ Up!

patterned paper: Stampin’ Up!, Studio calico

lace: thrifted

 

6 thoughts on “It’s an anniversary celebration!!!

  1. Jan Garber says:

    The challenge sounds terrific, but I have yet to obtain any MSS! Your card and papers are gorgeous! I DID, however, check out your son’s Etsy store! Wow! Those are so unique and cool! Much success to him!

  2. Angelica Suarez says:

    Oh my gosh BRENDA!!! This card is – UHHH MAZING!!! The chevron pattern and bit of lace go SOOOO perfectly with this stamp set! And your son’s Etsy store is awesome!! So happy for him and that big order for the Bar Mitzvah! SUPER cool!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

