Paint the Town with Market Street Stamps!


Hey friends!! How have you been?
It’s been quiet around here lately, I know. That’s because I still don’t have my computer fixed. But Best Buy set us up with a new hard drive today, so hopefully I’ll be up and running again soon.

I feel kind of out of touch with you all and I hate that. There are so many things I’d like to post, but can’t, so hopefully that will change very soon! Yay!

I’ve been working hard on a lot of projects. Some I can’t share yet, but I can share this with you today. It’s the card I made for this month’s Paint the Town color challenge with Market Street Stamps.

Aren’t those colors fun? I’d like a cake like that for my next birthday!
Here’s the card I made using the colors in this photo as my inspiration.

I had fun combining some of my favorite patterned papers on this card. I used the Cane background and the Simple Joys sets on this card.I hope you’ll bring out your Market Street Stamps and join us in this fun challenge.

I also wanted to let you all know about a huge event happening next week. Beginning on Monday 125 designers are joining forces to raise funds for a young mother of 3 who is battling inoperable gastric cancer. I’m honored to have the opportunity to help out this woman and her family and I want to invite you all to join me here next week for the blog hop/fundraiser. It’s going to be a ton of fun and you will have the opportunity to help out as well. So mark your calendars and set aside some time to spend with us!

That’s all for now! Tell me what’s been going on in your life. Have you been enjoying your Autumn so far? Got anything fun happening? Working on any fabulous projects? I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks SO much for joining me here today!
Hugs!

Find Your Bliss:
card stock: Papertrey Ink, Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Market Street Stamps (Cane background, Simple Joys)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
patterned paper: Sassafrass, Studio Calico, other unknown
chipboard: Stampin’ Up!
brads: Making Memories
twine: Papertrey Ink
staples: Tim Holtz

2 thoughts on “Paint the Town with Market Street Stamps!

  1. Meg C says:

    Fabulous card, Brenda! Love the fun twine, staples, and chipboard you used as well as the fun layout.

    Hope you get everything squared away tech-wise soon. That can be so frustrating!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

