SSD Sketch Tuesday #91- May all your wishes come true!


Hi again! Isn’t it a beautiful morning?
Time for another Tuesday sketch challenge from Skipping Stones Design. This is my very last post as a SSD design team member. It’s also the last sketch of the month and the last sketch from Teri Anderson. She’s given us such a great bunch of sketches this month and I’ve so enjoyed working with them.

I LOVED this sketch!! Those circles were just so fun! I love circles. I think they bring so much movement and interest to a design. Strategically placed circles keep the eyes moving around the design and keep things from getting boring.

Here’s the card I made this week for this very last Tuesday Sketch with Skipping Stones Design.

For this card I used the feather image from the new Victorian Summer set. The sentiments are both from Dandelion Dreams.

I’ve so enjoyed being a designer for Skipping Stones Design. I enjoyed getting to know the sweet gals on the design team and getting to design with some super talented designers in the industry. It’s been a great year and I wish the new team the very best. I can’t wait to see what they do with the stamps and I’ll be keeping my eyes out for all the new stamp goodness Heather will be bringing our way. thanks for a great ride, Skipping Stones!!

Now go on and check out the fabulousness that my dear design team members are bring you this week.

Amy Tsuruta
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our guests for this month. It’s been so fun designing with you!

Teri Anderson
Maureen Plut
Karen Baker
Kryssi Ng
Stephanie Mino

So, even though it’s time for me to say goodbye to Skipping stones Designs, I hope you’ll come back to visit me and say hello. Thanks so much for stopping by today!

May all your wishes come true:
card stock: Stampin’ Up! (Melon Mambo), American Crafts (white)
stamps: Skipping Stones Design: Victorian Summer, Dandelion Wishes
ink: Stampin’ Up!
die cut circle: Deja Views
spray ink: Tattered Angels
cork, embroidery floss: no source

8 thoughts on “SSD Sketch Tuesday #91- May all your wishes come true!

  1. Kandi Phillips says:

    I have been amazed and wowed by your cards all year long Brenda! I am going to miss seeing your takes on the sketches because they are always so incredible! So excited to see where your next DT takes you and I can’t wait to keep seeing your fabulous work here on your blog. It’s been a blast getting to know you this year!

  2. Jan Garber says:

    I can only imagine how thrilling it is to be on such a fantastic DT! You are, and will continue to be, on my Favorites list and I will continue to get your email notices. I have really enjoyed seeing your all of projects!

  3. Barbara Cooper Turpin says:

    Brenda, this is definitely a WOW card! The stamping on the cork and the gorgeous stitching on the gorgeous paper…it’s been so much fun being on the DT with you, you always bring such great inspiration! I’ll be following!

  4. Wendy says:

    Oh yes…this is super!!! The last year has been such a pleasure seeing your fabulous style. Everytime I have seen your name in a magazine, I have been so proud that I serve on a DT with you!! I look forward to seeing your great creations in the coming years.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

