a special project


Hey there! Glad to be back with you all. The hurricane has passed and we are all OK here, although some of our friends are still without power. We were very fortunate here in our area.

Last week I was working on this acrylic album. Some sweet friends of ours are going to be leaving soon on a 2 1/2 month mission trip to Mozambique, Africa, and this past weekend they held a benefit auction to raise funds for their trip. This album was one of the items I donated. I had a lot of fun making it and wanted to share it here with you all.

This album was made with a mix of old and new products. I was inspired by this color palette by Design Seeds.

Here’s the front cover.

I added some fun tags to one of the book rings. I love how they dangle there and add a little more interest.

Here are the inside pages. There are a lot, so I’m just adding thumbnails. You can click on each photo to see it larger.

I enjoyed using my crafting abilities to help out our dear friends and we wish them the very best in their adventure! God bless you, Chad and Jo!

I used a lot of products from many manufacturers, so I won’t be adding a product list. It would be almost as long as my arm! If you have any questions at all about any product I used, please feel free to shoot me an email or ask in the comments section.
I have more of these acrylic albums waiting to be decorated. I plan to place them in my Etsy shop once I get it up and running. That will hopefully be within the next couple of weeks. If any of you are interested in purchasing some, please let me know and I can put up a reserve listing for you.

Thanks so much for stopping by!!

2 thoughts on “a special project

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

