It’s going….going……


Summer is winding down. We’re feeling it slip away. We’re trying to hold onto it as long as possible, but it’s wriggling out of our grasp.
School begins in 3 days. 3 DAYS!!!
We have all the back-to-school shopping done. The lunch boxes and back packs are ready to be toted by eager children. The new crayons, pencils and pens stand at attention in the pencil cases like so many soldiers lining up for battle.
Shoes, uniforms, all ready to go.
It’s exciting! But sad.

We have enjoyed our summer immensely! It was slow and lazy at first, then it got wild and crazy and we barely had time to breathe. Then it was over. As quickly as it had begun. And we loved it! I loved spending each day with the children. Will miss having them around all day long. But there are things to look forward to as well.

Speaking of looking forward to things. Chloe is so excited about starting first grade. She can’t wait to climb onto that bus and ride to school and use her back pack and meet her teacher and new friends, and learn all kinds of new things. Just can’t wait!

Here’s a layout I did of little Miss Chloe a little while ago that I haven’t shared here yet. It makes me smile.

Lots of whimsical banners here. Some already on the background paper and some I added with stickers and rub-ons. It’s a simple, easy design, but fun! To me it feels light and airy like a breezy summer day.

She really is my sunshine. She makes me smile so much. Like when she reaches over and wraps both her little hands around my arm when we’re walking side by side. Or snuggles up when we’re reading a story together or watching a movie. Or when she gives me another last kiss before bedtime and hollers “I love you!” through the bedroom door after I’ve tucked her in at night. Or when she talks to her teddies and gives them kisses and scoldings. And when she asks funny questions and mispronounces things.

I’m going to miss her and her brothers when they return to school. But I can’t wait to hear her stories about school when she comes home. I can’t wait!

You Are my Sunshine:
Patterned paper: Little Yellow Bicycle
rub-ons: Studio Calico
die cut stickers: Echo Park
velvet flowers: unknown
stick pins

3 thoughts on “It’s going….going……

  1. Karen Sauder says:

    We start school Wednesday…I will miss them like crazy…but I will be glad for the quiet house at naptime! Naps have been a chore with the kids home from school. And I love these cooler mornings and nights!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

