sketch challenge #5 with Market Street Stamps!


Hiya, friends! Today is an exciting day for me because it’s my first time participating on one of the challenges over at Market street Stamps as part of their design team!
Today is sketch challenge day, and here’s the fab sketch:

I used the Compass stamp, Vintage Notepad, and Simple Joys for the sentiment on my card.

I shabby-ed my card up using some paints and my new White Mister Huey and added some fun messy stitching for good measure.
The tag behind the compass is an old one from My Mind’s Eye. It was actually pretty much wider than that and too big for the way I wanted to use it, but I just trimmed it down on both sides and rounded the top corners for a custom tag that fit my card.
Don’t be afraid to alter your supplies to fit your needs. Lots of times things can be trimmed down, painted over, parts covered up, etc. etc. to make it a perfect fit.

Got any Market Street Stamps? Would you like to participate in our sketch challenge? Then go on and grab your fab Market Street Stamps and play along for a chance to with the Celebrate Cake stamp set AND a Tuxedo Black Memento Ink pad!!! How’s that for a cool prize?

Be sure to check out the sketch and the interpretations of the rest of the wonderful gals on the Market street Stamps design team over on the Market Street Stamps blog.

And thanks so much for stopping by!

Enjoy the Journey:
card stock: Stampin’ Up! (Night of Navy, Whisper White)
stamps: Market Street Stamps (Compass, Vintage Notepad, Simple Joys)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
patterned paper: Close to my Heart
spray ink: Studio Calico
paint: Plaid
twine: Papertrey Ink
tag: My Mind’s Eye

2 thoughts on “sketch challenge #5 with Market Street Stamps!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

