SSD sketch Tuesday #88- Thank you for all you do


Time for another Tuesday sketch with Skipping Stones Design. Teri has again given us a great sketch to work with. It’s an interesting one. Take a look.

I went with Pumpkin Seed Sentiments for my card this time. I stamped the background in dark red ink onto a kraft background. A few aqua buttons and, of course a bit of twine, make a great accent. The sentiment is also a tiny peek at a brand new set that will be released next week.

You know something about that twine? It’s my favorite embellishment ever! I can’t seem to make a card without it. It always just adds just the last little finishing touch that I need. I use it a lot instead of ribbon. In fact, I find that I rarely ever even use ribbon at all. What a discovery to make after you already have drawers full of the stuff, huh?

I think this card could work very well for a masculine recipient. The embellishments and design are minimalistic and the design and colors would work well for a guy.

I hope you get to play along this week. If you do, be sure to link up your project on the Skipping Stones Design blog to be entered to win the prize.

Check out what the rest of the design team girls have done with this sketch.

Amy Tsuruta
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our guest designers

Teri Anderson
Karen Baker
Kryssi Ng
Maureen Plut
Stephanie Mino

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Thank You for all you do:
card stock: Papertrey Ink
ink: Clearsnap (red), Stampin’ Up! (black)
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Pumpkin Seed Sentiments, Everyday Blessings)
journaling spots: Shabby Chic Crafts
buttons and twine: Papertrey Ink

7 thoughts on “SSD sketch Tuesday #88- Thank you for all you do

  1. Stephanie Mino says:

    Brenda……….I love your Pumpkin Seeds background in the red against the kraft. What a statement! Those white circles on the sides really pull it all together. And I totally agree with you about the twine! Just lovely!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

