Intense


Hey friends! I meant to get this posted earlier this week, but my family has been sick this week, me included. And so I haven’t been blogging. We’re on the mend, thankfully. Although we may need to take one more trip to the Dr.’s tomorrow. Hopefully not. That would mean all three kids have been to the Dr. within the last two weeks. 😦 That’s kind of unheard of for us. We’re usually a pretty healthy bunch.

Anyway, a couple of weekends ago I was at a crop and I still haven’t shared all the pages I made there. This one is for my son, Isaiah. His intense blue eyes really stand out in this photo. And, no, I didn’t photoshop it either. This is how the photo looked straight out of camera.

As I thought about what I wanted to journal on this page I thought about how it isn’t just his eyes that are intense. This boy is pretty intense in other areas too. For instance, I never have to wonder how he’s feeling about anything. He wears his feelings on his sleeve, intensely. When he plays sports he plays intensely. He laughs intensely as well and has times of intense anger.
One thing is for sure. I love this boy intensely too.

I started by brushing on a frame of paint using just my finger. Because that’s what you do when you’re at a crop and you’ve forgotten a paint brush. You improvise.
From there I added my photos and then began digging through a bunch of chipboard pieces I had brought with me to see what I could use.

I found some great circles and stars and even snuck in a few flowers. Shhh….don’t tell him. I don’t think he noticed. And since I already had my paint out I just went ahead and painted the edges of the chipboard pieces as well.

When I was at CKC I picked up the white Mister Huey at the Studio Calico booth. I had been wanting to get that for a long time and was happy to finally be able to snag myself some. I thought it would look good added to this layout so I spritzed some on here and there. I like how the letters look slightly misted. Let me just say that I love this stuff, so be warned. You just might be seeing a lot of it in the future!

How about you? Are you a mister or a non-mister? Do you love the stuff or hate it? Never tried it?

Anyway, I off to chill a bit before heading off to bed. I hope you all had superbly fantastical weekend!

Catch ya later!

Intense:
patterned paper: Kaiser Kraft (tan), Cosmo Cricket (red and yellow)
paint: Plaid
chipboard pieces: Stampin’ Up!
chipboard letters: Basic Grey
stamp: Studio Calico
ink: Stampin’ Up!
spray ink: Studio Calico

3 thoughts on “Intense

  1. Julie Day says:

    Oh this layout is fab!!! I LOVE all the elements you used and wow his eyes are really blue 🙂 I’m getting the itch to scrapbook again, but it’s been so long I think I forget how lol

  2. Sandra says:

    I find the way you’ve used blank chipboard really clever, and this layout is amazing. What a stunning layout and photo

  3. Catherine O. says:

    I love how this muted gray really allows the colors in your photos to pop right off the page. I think it’s a terrific layout. And I love that white mist…I’ve seen it used a lot lately and everytime I like it more…thinking I’ll have to track it down.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

