MSS Color Cue challenge and more


Hello again folks! Hope you’re doing good today. Did you get a chance to check out all the fun happenings over at the Market Street Stamps blog yesterday? Wasn’t that fun! Just in case you missed the announcement, All Market Street Stamps are on sale at 20% off through Sunday, so now’s a great time to either stock up on some favorites or to try them out for the first time if you’re new to Market Street Stamps.
I just have to say that the quality of Market Street Stamps is superior to any other photopolymer stamps I’ve ever used. They are soft, thick, and pliable and stamp crisply the first time with no prep. I could not get over how awesome they felt when I pulled them out of their package for the first time. And, no, I’m not saying this because I’m designing for them and, no, they didn’t pay me to say this. I’m saying it because it’s how I feel. I just wanted you to know that I think you’ll be happy with the quality and design of Market Street Stamps. You can take my word for it.

Today’s the day for the Color Cue challenge over on the market Street Stamps blog. I didn’t get the chance to make anything for this challenge this time, but I wanted to pass the info along to you all anyway, just in case you’d like to play along. Here’s the challenge.

Aren’t they fun colors? And for playing along you have the chance to win this:

Awesome!! That stamp set is on my wish list! I just love the little guitar and the sentiments. You can find the details of the challenge and the awesome design team inspiration here on the Market Street Stamps blog.

So, what’s been going on in my life lately? I’ve been doing some gardening and freezing and canning fresh produce for the winter.
I went to CKC with a friend and it was a lot of fun!
I went to the beach for the day with a bunch of girlfriends.
I’ve been driving the kids all over the place to various classes, etc.
We had a new niece join our family! Yay for new babies! Here’s a photo with me and little Daisy Sky.


Isn’t she beautiful? And we’ll soon have another baby in the family too. My other sister-in-law is expecting a a baby boy! I just love babies!!

We’ve been going to lots of picnics and family get togethers.
Lots of this and that and the other thing. You know what I mean, right? I can’t really say what all we’ve been doing but our days have been busy.

Now’s the time when I start feeling the itch for school to start again. Not because I’m tired of the kids (I’m not) or tired of summer (I’m not), but because I’m longing for a more regular schedule and for things to settle into routine again. I like routine. And because I know once fall comes and the kids are back in school I’ll have more time to focus on the list of crafty things I’ve been ignoring over the summer. And I can’t wait!

I’ll be back later this week to share another of those scrapbook pages I did the other weekend. Thanks so much for all the encouragement you gave me yesterday through comments here, on facebook, and via emails. It means so much to me! Thanks a million!

Catch y’all later!!

One thought on “MSS Color Cue challenge and more

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

