SSD sketch Tuesday #86- Congratulations


Good morning, friends, and welcome to another Tuesday Sketch challenge with Skipping Stones Design!
Today we have the last sketch from Kim Kesti. It’s been so fun having her as our guest sketch artist. Her sketches have been a blast to work with.

Here’s Kim’s sketch for this week.

I used the butterfly from Healing Wings along with the brackets from Sentiment Frames.

This yellow, blue and grey color scheme is one of my favorites. I hope you like it too!

Be sure to stop on by the blogs of the rest of the design team members.

Amy Tsuruta
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our fabulous July guest designers!
Kim Kesti
Karen Baker

There are only a few days left to apply for the Sipping Stones Design team call. If you’ve ever thought you’d like to be a designer for Skipping Stones Designs, now’s your chance! You can find all the details here. I can tell you that Skipping Stones Design is a great company to design for. I’ve gotten so many free stamps during my two terms as a design team member. I won’t be reapplying this time around. I have some new things coming that I can’t wait to tell you about, so even though I’ve loved being a SSD designer, August will be my last month as a member of the Skipping Stones Designs Stamp Tramps team. I encourage all of you Skipping Stones Design fans to try out for this team. You’d get to work with some amazing designers and Heather and Kandi are sweethearts to work with. So, give it a shot!! You know you want to!!

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you get to play along with us in our sketch challenge.

Congratulations:
card stock: Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Skipping Stones Design
ink: Stampin’ Up!
twine: Papertrey Ink
buttons: no source

12 thoughts on “SSD sketch Tuesday #86- Congratulations

  1. wendyp81 says:

    love, love, LOVE this! Those butterflies are my favorite SSD stamp and I love how you’ve created the background with them! Gorgeous color combo too!

  2. Barb Turpin says:

    Oh Brenda, I love the way you fussy cut the frame and added the buttons – awesome results! It feels a little sad to be leaving the Stamp Tramps, but I feel like it’s time to give others a chance, I’ve had so much fun on my first DT!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

