SSD new release blog hop and Sketch Tuesday challenge


Welcome to Sketch Challenge 84 and the release of Victorian Summer! If you just came from KAREN’s blog, you are in the right place. If you just happened along my blog today, you can start at the beginning of the hop at Skipping Stones Design.

Be sure to hop along and leave comments on all the fabulous designers blogs. This month we are welcoming Kim Kesti, Karen Baker and Karen Christensen to our team as Guest Designers! Kim will be providing all the fabulous sketch inspiration this month including the fantastic sketch we’re using in today’s hop!

Here’s a look at the fabulous new Victorian Summer stamp set. Isn’t it a beauty?

And here’s the sketch we’re using this week. I hope you get the chance to play along with us. You could win a Skipping Stones Design stamp set of your choice!

Isn’t this sketch perfect for this stamp set? Of course my first thought was to use the medallion image in the center as my focal point, but then I figured that’s the obvious choice and perhaps I should go a different route. So, I stamped the feathers in the background and used a chipboard bird as my focal point for this card with a bit of masculine flair.

If you’re hopping along on the blog hop you’ll want to head on over to GLADYS’s blog from here. The master list of designers participating in today’s hop can be found at the bottom of my post.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

You Mean the World to me:
card stock: Papertrey Ink, Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Victorian Summer)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
twine: Papertrey Ink
brads: Close To My Heart
chipboard bird: Pink Paislee
die cut circle: My Mind’s Eye

blog hop order:
Kim Kesti
Amy Tsuruta
Barb Turpin
Karen Baker
Brenda Weaver- that’s me!
Gladys Chia
Karen Christensen
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Wendy Jordan
Tammie Beaton

20 thoughts on “SSD new release blog hop and Sketch Tuesday challenge

  1. Karen B. says:

    What a neat idea to make a masculine card with this set, and a wonderful masculine card at that! The feathers are a perfect backdrop for your handsome bird.

  2. Carol Metully says:

    What a fabulous card!! This set really is very versatile!! I’m glad to see a masculine card in the mix..they’re more difficult to create in my mind!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

