SSD Tuesday Sketch #83- Clean and simple


Good morning, all!
It’s a beautiful, clear morning here. It’s quiet too. The kids are all still asleep from getting in late last evening. We had a fun time with family, but the kids have been having so many late nights that I predict they’ll be sleeping for quite a while yet.

I love the quietness. It’s perfect for reading, which I plan to do a bit of if they’re all still asleep when I’m done posting this.

Today a brand new bunch of sketches begins to emerge and this time our guest sketch artist is the fabulous Kim Kesti! I’m excited to be working with Kim’s sketches and I know you’ll love them too. Here’s the first one.

This sketch lends itself well to a clean and simple design, so that’s what I did. It’s great for those times when you need a quick and easy card. Here’s mine.

I used Dandelion Dreams this time and stamped the larger silhouette flowers in complementary colors in the top half of my card for the three elements in the sketch.
A stamped sentiment and a bit of twine and a brad are all this card needed to finish it off.

Be sure to check out the rest of the SSD design team’s and guest designer’s work for more inspiring ways to use this sketch.

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

and our guest designers

Kim Kesti
Karen Baker
Karen Christensen

I hope you get the chance to try out Kim’s fun sketch and play along with us! As always, there’s a fun prize to be won!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Happy Birthday:
card stock: Stampin’ Up!, Papertrey Ink
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Dandelion Dreams)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
twine: Papertrey Ink
brad: Stampin’ Up!

7 thoughts on “SSD Tuesday Sketch #83- Clean and simple

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

