Happy Independence Day!


Hello everyone and Happy Independence Day to all my fellow Americans.
To all of those who have fought and gave their lives for our freedoms, Thank you! I am so grateful for the freedom I have to live the way I want to. To worship God how I want to. To make my own choices. But freedom is never free and I am so thankful for those who have sacrificed to make our freedoms possible!

We had a great time celebrating last evening with friends and will be celebrating with a cook out and fireworks with family later this afternoon.
I love July 4th celebrations. I’m proud to be an American and I love celebrating our nation’s birthday.

Here are a few photos from our party last evening.

We ate all kinds of good food and then the kids swam for a bit in the pond after dinner.

Then we did fireworks.

Fun times! And we get to do it all over again tonight. Minus the swimming.

Happy birthday, America!! May God continue to bless this land!

One thought on “Happy Independence Day!

  1. Diane says:

    It looks like you had such a fun day! I see srapbook pages in there. I love your thoughts and sentiments about The Fourth and totally agree. Thank you.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

