a few more Congrats…


Oh hey there!

I thought I’d pop in today to share a few more Congrats cards I made. I’ve been making some cards to enter into the Paper Crafts Gallery Idol 2011 contest. Not that I think I have even the slightest chance of winning, but it’s worth a shot, right? Have you entered any yet? The open call ends on Monday, I think, so you still have some time!

This one has a more collage-y feel to it with all the elements grouped together like that. And in case you haven’t noticed, I seem to be partial to white card bases lately.

For the sheet music background I inked up my stamp and then wiped off some of the ink in areas so it would just kind of fade into the background.

This one uses bits and pieces of some of my very favorite papers and rub-ons. I inked all the edges with black ink for a more shabby, edgy feel. This is one of my favorites.

Tiny little squares of goodness, kind of like an art quilt of fun little squares.

Chloe and I have had a fun week, albeit, a quiet one, with her brothers gone. We went swimming yesterday and today she played so very quietly with her teddy bears all morning long. This afternoon we ate lunch at the park and spent time at the library. Tonight she, her daddy, and I are heading off to Barnes & Noble for some book reading and a cookie from Starbucks.
She’s so looking forward to having her brothers back, and so am I! I can’t wait to hear all about their adventures at camp.

Hope you’re having a lovely day!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “a few more Congrats…

  1. Sharon H says:

    Brenda every time I make it over here I am so awestruck and inspired by your talent! What is that bird made out of? I notice that the paper looks like a vintage check from someone in Salina, Kansas and since I live in Kansas it peaked my interest. I love the quilt-look arrangement and think that would be such a fun thing to do with all the little extras laying around on my desk!

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Sharon,

      you certainly are observant! I wouldn’t have noticed what the writing on the bird said if you hadn’t pointed it out! 🙂 The bird came from this package of die cuts from K&Company. I love that package of embellishments so much that I keep it on my craft table at all times so it’s readily available for me to dig through to find some kind of little something to add to a project. Thank you so much for your sweet comments! They mean so much to me!!

      Have a great weekend! Brenda

  2. Amy baldwin says:

    These are spectacular cards that you created Brenda! The bird one is so pretty, and I am obsessing over the “quilt” one! So many amazing details. Good luck on the Paper Crafts Challenge, I know you will win!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

