Today I am….


relaxing. We went to church services last evening and today we’re having a quiet, relaxing day at home. Church picnic later today. Fun!

baking: our favorite chocolate chip cookies to take along with us to the picnic.

reading: Supernatural communication by Rachel Hickson. Been reading it for a while. Started over a few times. Not because I didn’t like it, but because I want to be sure to “get” everything I’m reading. This time I’m writing things down I’ve learned as I go so I can remember better. It’s a fabulous book for anyone who desires to learn more about prayer and how to pray with power and authority.

contemplating: The next week with my boys being gone away at camp all week long. Trying to think of some fun things for Chloe and I to do together. Girl things.

enjoying: the quietness right now. Eric took the kids to watch the model airplanes being flown in the nearby meadow. I like being alone. Always have.

pinning: well, technically, I haven’t pinned anything today at all, but these are some things I’ve found this week that have inspired me.

this guy: wouldn’t this be fun to make for the kids?

(from Family Fun)

this door: love!! Could I somehow make a door like that? Hmmm…

(image via Bluebird)

This dress: Swoon!! If I was planning on getting married now I’d look for a vintage gown to wear.

(Image by The Vintage Wedding Dress Company)

zucchini recipes: I’m anxiously waiting for my zucchinis to grow big enough to harvest. I check them almost every day because I don’t want to miss it. Zucchini is my favorite summer veggie.

(image by Cinnamon Spice and Everything Nice)

this quote: So true.

(image via Images I (heart) stolen from the Internet)

This table setting: the colors, the patterns, especially the blue chevron. Love it!

(image via Elizabeth Anne Designs)

You can find all my Pinterest boards here. If you’re not a Pinterest member and would like to be, let me know and I’ll send you an invitation.

Today I’m also creating. Been working at things here and there. Design team stuff. Publication submissions. Stuff like that.
Here are a couple of cards I made recently.

A simple emboss resist.

Hey, check it! I’m using Stampin’ Up! stamps! 🙂

Repetitive stamping. With a Studio Calico butterfly.

Teal, yellow, and pink. Love!

And more repetitive stamping and again the SC butterfly. And if you look closely, you’ll see that the sentiment is retired SU stamps!

And some little bits of this and that found on my craft table. Lace and corrugated cardboard with some messy stitching.

So, that’s what’s going on around here. Lots of this and that and the other thing.
I hope you all have/had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. Thanks so much for stopping by!!

3 thoughts on “Today I am….

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

