SSD sketch #79- Dandelion Dreams


Good morning! Thanks for stopping by on this Tuesday. If you’re a frequent visitor to my blog you know that Tuesday’s are Sketch Tuesdays with Skipping Stones Design. Today’s no exception.
And with a new month of Tuesdays comes some new guest designers. And this month is going to be a fun one! We have the ever so wonderful Latisha Yoast as our guest sketch artist this month.
We also have Dina Kowal and Karin Akesdotter designing with us this month.

Here’s the first sketch from Latisha.

I chose to pull out Dandelion Dreams for my card this week. I had this navy, lavender and white color scheme running through my brain for the last few days, so that’s what I went with.

I love the Queen Ann’s Lace image in this set. Isn’t it pretty? Pretty soon we’ll be able to collect handfuls of the real thing by the roadside during our walks. Queen Ann’s Lace makes me happy!

I went with a slightly monochromatic look for this card just so the flowers would pop and take center stage.

A simple sketch and a simple card. I hope you like them both. I also hope you get a chance to play along with our sketch challenge this week. It would be fun to have you!

Be sure to check out the work from these fantastic design team gals using this sketch!

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our talented guest designers

Latisha Yoast
Karin Akesdotter
Dina Kowal

Thanks so much for stopping by today!

Happy Birthday:
card stock: Papertrey Ink
stamps: Skipping Stones Design
ink: Stampin’ Up!
spray ink: Tattered Angels
journaling block: source unknown
gingham ribbon: making Memories
tape: Pink paislee
staples: Tim Holtz

6 thoughts on “SSD sketch #79- Dandelion Dreams

  1. Jingle says:

    Brenda, this is absolutely STUNNING! I really love this card! What is that fabulous notebook paper that you used? I really love it! Just wonderful!

  2. Wendy says:

    Good morning Brenda! I love the fabulous placement of the flower images. Fabulous. The little notebook paper is a *GREAT* touch. Is that a real notebook page or is it a patterned paper? I hope you have a great week!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

