SSD Sketch Tuesday #78- Happy Birthday


Hello again!

Welcome to another Tuesday Sketch challenge from Skipping Stones Design! These sketch challenges are always so much fun for me. I love to see the different sketches each artist comes up with. This weeks sketch is the last one from Danielle Flanders. Boohoo! I’ve LOVED Danielle’s sketches. They’ve really been some of the most unique and stretching ones we’ve had so far, I think. Today’s sketch is no exception, and I think you’ll love seeing the design team’s interpretation of this one.

See what I mean? Fun, right? Those lines could be stitching, ribbon, stamping, anything your brain can think up. I hope you’ll give it a try!

I chose to use some rick rack trim for my lines. The hearts on the sketch have been turned into stamped circles.

I used Grunge (again! Sorry, I can’t resist pulling that one out!), and the sentiment is from Dandelion Dreams.

Be sure to check out what the rest of the design team did with this sketch. Lots of great ideas for you!

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our delightful guests designers

Danielle Flanders
Wendy Price

I look forward to seeing what you make with this sketch!
Thanks for stopping by and joining me here today!

Happy Birthday:
card stock: Papertrey Ink
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Grunge, Dandelion Dreams)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
buttons: no source
twine: Michael’s
rick rack: various sources

5 thoughts on “SSD Sketch Tuesday #78- Happy Birthday

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

