a Play Date kind of day!


Hiya, friends!
How are you all? Today’s a fun day because it’s a play date day! Who doesn’t like a play date, right? I know I do!

Today Skipping Stones Design is sponsoring the challenge over at The Play Date Cafe. The Play Date Cafe is a color challenge blog with a new color challenge posted weekly and a chance to win a great prize! Go check them out and play along with us!

Here’s the graphic for this week’s challenge.

I had to laugh a little when I saw that the colors for this challenge were black, white and a splash of green because those are almost the exact same colors I used in my Tuesday Sketch Challenge card! And I rarely use this color combo, so twice in one week struck me a little funny.

Anyway, here’s my card for today’s play date with The Play Date Cafe.

There’s quite a bit of embossing on this one. I embossed a white on white background using Timeless Textures for a clean and elegant look for my wedding card. This card is going to be given to my niece who is getting married in just a couple of weeks! I’m not sure how that’s possible! I remember the day she was born!

Here’s a closer look at that embossing.

I also added some teeny tiny pearls to the centers of the embossed designs. Just to add a little more of an elegant touch.

What fun it was to create a card for The Play Date Cafe! Won’t you join in on the fun? Just make a card using the above color combo and link it up on The Play Date Cafe blog. You could win a fabulous new stamp set!

Thanks so much for stopping by today! You brighten my day by being here!
Hope your day is the bees knees!
Hugs

Congratulations:
card stock: Papertrey Ink, Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Timeless Textures, Sentiment Frames)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
embossing powder: Stampin’ Up!
ribbon: Papertrey Ink
pearls: Recollections for Michael’s

14 thoughts on “a Play Date kind of day!

  1. Andrea Ewen says:

    This is so elegant Brenda! Love that delicate embossing and the pearl centers are the perfect accent! Such an eye catching splash of green with that beautiful bow! So glad that you could play along with us at the Play Date Cafe, we all really enjoyed using Skipping Stones stamps!

  2. Fiona says:

    Great to have you playing along at the PDCC Brenda 🙂 lovely white on white embossing, the bow is delicious, and I love that hint of black down the sides!

  3. Tracey Kuzniak says:

    WOW Brenda!!! This is SO GORGEOUS!!! I LOVE the embossing…man do I need that stamp set!!! Thanks so much for joining us at The Play Date Cafe 🙂

  4. Jinny Newlin says:

    Love, love, LOVE the white on white embossing, Brenda! Just stunning! And such a perfect take on the Color Splash! Thank you so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

  5. Ruby2Shoes says:

    Such a pretty card Brenda. I love your beautiful embossing, it looks gorgeous finished off with that fab ribbon! It’s great to have you playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

  6. Sav O'G says:

    LOOOOOOVE this card–it’s so elegant and gorgeous! LOVE that embossing! It’s CAE–clean and elegant!! LOVE it:) Thanks so much for playing along with us over at the PDCC and joining in the FUN!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

