Twisted Cards #60- Oh Joy!


Hey there everyone!

Time for another card for Twisted Sketches. This week’s twist is “joy”. I contemplated making an early Christmas card, but I just wasn’t in the mood for that, so I went for a non-traditional kind of baby boy card. I hope you like.
You can find the sketch and the design team’s work by clicking here.

This card is not your typical baby boy card. Especially with the flames and all. I wasn’t sure if it even worked for a baby boy, but my boys liked it, so I figured there would be some parents that would like a more edgy baby boy card instead of the typical soft blues and green associated with baby boys. This one’s a bit more rough and rugged.
And now I can see that the twine isn’t straight, and that’s bugging me. I wish I could reach through the screen and fix it. Just pretend it’s straight, OK? It was late when I made this card. I guess my eyes weren’t focusing well.

I just picked up these cool new colors of hemp twine yesterday on a quick shopping trip to Michael’s. They came in a package of red, natural, brown, and teal and I thought they’d be the perfect thing for masculine projects, so I didn’t hesitate to put them to use.

The sentiment is a combination of stamping, letter stickers, and chipboard.

Be sure to stop by the twisted Sketches blog and check out the work form the rest of the design team gals. We’d love to have you try out this sketch and link us up to it in a comment so we can hope on over and see what you’ve made!
Next week is my final week of working with Twisted Sketches. It’s been a fun experience. Anam’s sketches rock! She’s so talented! I have no doubt I’ll be continuing to use their sketches long after my design team position has passed. I hope you will too!

Well, I’m off to do some more major cleaning today. I’m hoping to get my house thoroughly cleaned before the kids’ last day of school on Friday. On today’s agenda? Finishing up the kitchen and my boys’ very dirty bedroom! It will feel so good to get that done.
What are you up to today? I hope the sun is shining where you are like it is here right now.

{{Hugs}}

Oh Joy It’s a Boy!:
card stock: Papertrey Ink, Stampin’ Up!
ink: Stampin’ Up!, Ranger
stamps: Autumn Leaves (sentiment), Stampin’ Up! (stars)
rub-on: Making Memories
die cut journaling card: the Girl’s Paperie
hemp twine: Michael’s
letter sticker: My Little Shoebox
chipboard: K&Company
brads: unknown

4 thoughts on “Twisted Cards #60- Oh Joy!

  1. Amy Baldwin says:

    Oh Brenda, this card is an absolute FAVE for me! I love that you added the flames and did the baby boy card in non-traditional colors rather than pastels. Being a mother of 2 boys, this card is right up my alley. Thanks dearly for inspiring me!

    PS, love the sentiment too! What a great take on the “joy” twist!

  2. Kisha says:

    I love your card! We were so thinking on the same level *great minds* I’m also working on getting my entire home cleaned before school is out. *shivers* Five more days to go and a so much more work to do. Have a great week!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

