renew your passions, and a winner!


Hey there! Sorry for the delay in announcing the winner to my weekend giveaway! The day just got away from me yesterday.

So, without further ado, the winner of the CARDS magazine and the paper crafting goodies is comment #11 which is:

Joann
Let’s hear it for practicality!!!!! Yes, I am in the midst of trying to “use what I have”. I find you do such beautiful work that I frequently get tempted but remind myself that I have all that stuff. However, if I were lucky enough to win something . . .
Thanks for the chance and keep up your beautiful work


Congrats, Joann! Please contact me with your information so I can get your prize sent out to you!

On to today’s card.

This is a simple card that would be easy to mass produce. I gave my Martha Stewart butterfly punch a lot of love with this one. The butterflies are punched out of various patterned papers including old dictionary paper and the cover of an old notebook (those yellowish/mustard colored butterflies). I just loved the texture of the notebook cover and figured it could be a fun thing to use here and there. I love using unexpected things like that.

What are you passionate about, and how do you stay passionate about those things? I’d have to say that often my passions ebb and flow. What I might feel strongly about one day I may not feel so strongly about the next. And sometimes I find there are so many things I’m passionate about that it’s difficult to stay focused on all of them at the same time. Passion takes a certain amount of energy, does it not? Sometimes just the business of life robs me of my passions and it requires a step back to take some time to reflect on why I am passionate about those things in the first place.

I’m also entering this card in the Embellish Magazine Square Cards Color Trends Challenge. It is a square card, except I added the punched border to the right side of the front of the card. The card base itself is square. Don’t you love those colors? Embellish challenges always have the greatest color schemes and it was fun to play along once again!

Take some time for renewing your passions today!
Thanks so much for stopping by.

5 thoughts on “renew your passions, and a winner!

  1. Shoshonee says:

    Everything you said about passion I feel! It changes all of the time other than the constants of family friends and worship. And yes life can zap you of it quickly! But passion gives life so much meaning. I’m thankful for this gift.

  2. Sharon H says:

    Wow what an inspirational post this is today Brenda!!! You are so right about passions changing and requiring energy. I think the changing passions keep us from getting bored, it’s just when we have so many that we can’t focus on any in particular that we have more difficulty getting things done. Sometimes I get so overwhelmed with everything on my to do list that I just get brain freeze and don’t do anything at all!

    I love your card and the fact that you repurposed a few things to make those butterflies and border!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

