SSD Sketch Tuesday- designer’s choice


Hello friends, and welcome once again to Skipping Stones Design Sketch Tuesday challenge!

This month we have Danielle Flanders joining us as our guest sketch artist. You’ll see sketches from Danielle over the next few weeks, however, today’s sketch is designer’s choice, which means all of us got to choose the sketch we wanted to use this time around. It’s a free for all today!
I decided to use a sketch of my own this time around. I have a little book where I keep sketches whenever they pop into my brain and I pull that out from time to time, especially when I’m working on magazine submissions.

Here’s my sketch for this week.

I used Dandelion Dreams this time.

The background piece was spritzed with three different colors of glimmer mist, so it’s nice and shimmery in real life. When it was dry I stamped the flowers and butterflies and inked the bottom edge for dimension.

Be sure to check out the rest of the design team to find out which sketches they have chosen to use this week. We’d love for you to join us in our challenge this week using the sketch of your choice. You could chose any of the sketches that the design team uses or maybe a past SSD sketch that you particularly enjoyed, or maybe create your own this time around like I did. It’s up to you!

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our guest designers for the month of May:

Danielle Flanders
Wendy Price

I will be posting the winner of my weekend giveaway later today, so stop back in a bit, OK!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

Just Fluttering By:
card stock: Papertrey Ink, Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Dandelion Dreams)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
spray inks: Tattered Angels

8 thoughts on “SSD Sketch Tuesday- designer’s choice

  1. Wendy says:

    WOW Brenda!! This is striking and your sketch is GREAT!!! I may have to give it a go with a card I need to make today or TWO!! Do you mind if I use your inspiration?

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

