SSD Sketch Tuesday #74- I believe…


I believe….that yesterday was one of the most perfect days ever!
I believe….that spring has finally come around!
I believe….that I’m going to get a lot more crafting done on my new Ikea table that hubby finally set up for me!
I believe….that I need to take up running, or get a gym membership.
I believe…that my kids and husband are so amazing.
I believe…that I don’t tell them that nearly often enough!
I believe…it’s because I’m having writer’s block that I can’t think of a better way to blog than this.
I believe…it’s Sketch Tuesday with Skipping Stones Design.
I believe…that I better get on it before I drive you all insane!

Yeah, sorry about that! But it is SSD Sketch Tuesday and we do have one last sketch from Laurie Schmidlin this month. I have absolutely been loving her sketches! Thanks so much, Laurie! Here is the last sketch for this month from Laurie.

Love it! That butterfly could be any design element, but since I adore butterflies, and since I just got these fantastic butterfly accents recently at Michael’s and hadn’t gotten to use them yet, I just went with that.

And now you see where my lame-o blog post idea came from. (hee!)

I used Timeless Textures for the background and Cancer Scmancer for the sentiment. Cancer Scmancer happens to be on sale right now at $2 less than the regular price, so if you were hoping to purchase it sometime, now’s a great time.

Aside from the fact that I love the colors I used here, one of my favorite things about this card is that it’s flat, which is great for mailing. Oftentimes my cards tend to get a bit bulky and then I either have to give it in person or spend extra on the postage to have it mailed. Makes me happy when I can come up with a card that packs a great design punch but still is flat enough for mailing.

And now go check out the great stuff the rest of the design team has in store!

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And one last time…our April guest designers!

Laurie Schmidlin
Mona Pendleton
Diana Fisher

Thanks so much for stopping by today! It’s always good to have you here!
Have a wonderful day!

I believe in Miracles:
card stock: Stampin’ Up!
ink: Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Timeless Textures, Cancer Schmancer)
butterfly: Recollections for Michael’s
doily: no source

9 thoughts on “SSD Sketch Tuesday #74- I believe…

  1. Wendy says:

    I hear ya on flat cards!!! That butterfly is fabulous. At first I thought you used a metallic foil with a stamp. Either way, fabulous results. I hope you are having a good week!!! It looks like it from the pics!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

