SSD sketch Tuesday #73- Happy Birthday!


Hey all! Happy Tuesday!

It’s another Skipping Stones Design Sketch Tuesday kind of day!

Laurie Schmidlin is our guest sketch artist this month and has been bringing us some super fun and fabulous sketches to use. We’d love to have you join us!

Today is my firstborn’s birthday, so I it’s fitting that today I’m sharing a masculine themed birthday card. I used the Grunge stamp set this time, one of my all time SSD favorites. My boy’s turning into such a wonderful young man and I couldn’t be more proud of him! Happy birthday, Nathaniel!

I stamped the wood grain image onto the chipboard star. I love the look of stamped chipboard.
A little white paint around the edges further grunges it up a bit.

Now I need to go do some shopping for my birthday boy! He wants a new watch, among other things.

Be sure to check out the work of the rest of the fab SSD design team gals!

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our awesome talented guest designers

Laurie Schmidlin
Mona Pendleton
Diana Fisher

Thanks so much for stopping by today!

13 thoughts on “SSD sketch Tuesday #73- Happy Birthday!

  1. Sharon H says:

    Brenda here’s what’s so fabulous about this card… it is still TOTALLY your style (bright coordinating colors with some bling) AND it is completely masculine! You’ve knocked another one out of the ballpark (sticking with the masculine theme of course). Great work!

  2. Amy Baldwin says:

    This card is fabulous Brenda! It is the perfect boy card! I love the woodgrain on the chipboard star, the medallion in the center as well as the paint splattering! I know he will love it!

    Happy Birthday Nathaniel! 🙂

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

