SSD “Uplifting” new release blog hop!


Hello friends!
Welcome to the Skipping Stones Design Blog Hop to celebrate the release of Uplifting! If you’ve just happened upon my blog today, make sure to start from the beginning at Skipping Stones Design. You should have arrived here from WENDY’s blog.

Combined with the blog hop today, it’s also Skipping Stones Sketch Tuesday which means we’re showcasing another great creation from our Guest Sketch Artist this month, Laurie Schmidlin. We’d love for you to play along with the sketch and link your card at the Skipping Stones Blog. A free stamp set is up for grabs to a lucky winner that joins our sketch challenge!

Here’s a look at today’s sketch.

And here’s a look at Uplifting, the brand new set being released today!

I love the hot air balloons and the cute scenery stamps to go with them, although I chose to use only the balloon images this time.

I went with a travel theme for this card. Wouldn’t a hot air balloon be a fun mode of transportation? I think a card like this would be appropriate for anyone embarking on a journey of any kind. Whether they’re leaving on a fabulous vacation or perhaps going off to college or something of that nature. Or maybe a card like this could be used to welcome someone back home who has been gone for a while or to send to a friend who is distant (geographically speaking) from you. Lots of options here.

Thanks so much for stopping by and saying “hello”! I hope you’ve enjoyed what I had to share today. From here you can hop on over to KANDI’s blog.
If you’d like to follow the hope from the beginning just check in at Skipping Stones Design or see the list of hop participants below.

ETA: This card was also entered in the Moxie Fab World “In My Beautiful Balloon” Challenge

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Blog hop order:
Laurie Schmidlin
Jennifer Ingle
Tammie Beaton
Gladys Chia
Mona Pendleton
Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Diana Fisher
Barb Turpin
Wendy Jordan
Brenda Weaver- that’s me!
Kandi Phillips

Travel card:
card stock: Papertrey Ink, Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Uplifting)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
patterned paper: Stampin’ Up!, Autumn Leaves
journaling card: My Mind’s eye
tapes: Making Memories
pins, string, button: no source

25 thoughts on “SSD “Uplifting” new release blog hop!

  1. Crafty Math Chick says:

    Oops – WHY did I call you ‘kandi’ Brenda?!! (slapping forehead). I am so sorry! Does it help my case at all if I mention I had spinal fusion surgery a little while ago and am still on pain meds? LOL (blushing)

  2. Cath says:

    Hey again, Brenda! Thanks for linking this up to the In My Beautiful Balloon Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

