Shimelle’s class- day #3, playing favorites


It’s day 4 of Shimelle’s class, Blogging for Scrapbookers, but I’m working a day behind, which I find works to my advantage because that gives me another day to think about what I want to blog.

So for day 3 prompt I’m sharing some of my favorite blogs and websites I’ve found so far on the net.

I’ve already had breakfast, but I’m still hungry, so let’s begin with my favorite food bloggers, shall we?

Favorites: food

cannille et vanille– she makes even the simplest of vegetables look absolutely delicious! Her food styling is amazing and the photos with just the crumbs left behind leave me feeling jealous!

Bakerella: Anyone who knows me well knows I love me some sweets. And Bakerella’s sweet treats always look amazing. Not to mention her cake pops are quite possibly the cutest thing ever!

Favorite: scrapbooking

A Collection of Moments: Sasha’s pages always blow me away! I love the way she mixes unexpected colors and elements.

Favorite: card making

Lilybean’s Paperie: Isn’t Melissa everyone’s favorite? She’s seriously the most talented card maker I know. Love her shabby chic vibe!

Favorite: mommy blogger

Resolved2worship: This mom amazes me. She’s expecting child #8, takes the most amazing photographs of her gorgeous children, makes really great crafts and home decor on a budget, and encourages me in my Christian walk every time I read her blog. Love her!

Favorite: Inspiration

A Creative Mint: The most beautiful photos and inspiration boards anywhere! I sometimes like to use her photos as inspiration for my paper crafting.

Favorite: fashion

blogger: Kendi Everyday: love the way she mixes and matches her clothes! So unexpected!

to buy: Down East Basics: I love every single thing they carry! Really, I just want all of it. So me!

favorite: photography

Snapshots of a Good Life: What can I say, Karen Russell rocks! I’d love to take a class with her someday.

Favorite: decor

Dreamy Whites: (sigh) Dreamy indeed!! I’d like a French farmhouse of my own, please!

Favorite: a little bit of everything

How Does She?: From ideas for kids and family, to fun decor how-tos, plus a bit of fashion, cooking and baking, and so much more! There’s so much here. What a great site!

Favorite: newly discovered blog

Design Seeds: This is a fantastic site for color combo ideas for your crafting needs. Or even for home decor! I browsed this blog for quite a while when I discovered it just a couple of days ago. And I love the names she gives to her palettes too! Fun!

Whew!! I didn’t realize this would get so long! I guess I have a lot of favorites! I hope you can find some new inspiration within the pages of the blogs I just shared. Have fun browsing!

Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Shimelle’s class- day #3, playing favorites

  1. Natalie says:

    Where to find the time to do all this hopping lol. I have gained so much more places to visit through BFS, thanks for this awesome list.
    Hugs
    Natalie

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

