tips and tricks with Skipping Stones Design!


Hey! Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
No, I don’t have any green paper crafting projects to share with you today. Sorry! I’m not even wearing green. So pinch me! Patty’s Day is pretty low on my radar and most years it just kind of slips by unnoticed. The only things remotely Irish about me is that my name is of Irish origin. Other than that I got nuthin”. But I know you don’t have to be Irish to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. I actually love the story of St. Patrick. I read it a couple of years ago and I’d like to read more about him sometime. So Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you all and may your day be lucky indeed!

I wanted to let you all know that I have a Thursday Tips and Tricks tutorial up on the Skipping Stones Design blog today. Here’s a peek at one of the projects I’m sharing over there.

You can find the full tutorial by clicking here.

Eric and I are off to spend a couple of days together, so I won’t be back here until next week. We’re planning to head towards Philadelphia. We’re staying (and dining) at the Joseph Ambler Inn and probably going to visit Ikea (my first time there) and do some other shopping, maybe some hiking, maybe take in an art museum, and a whole lot of relaxing! I can’t wait! It’s been so long since we got away together without the kids.
Anybody have any good spots to visit in the Philly area?

I hope you all have a lovely weekend! The weather is supposed to be gorgeous! Yay!!! Come on, spring! Don’t be shy!

I’d love to hear how you plan to spend your weekend.

Thanks for stopping by!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

