Just a little sharing….


Hey, it’s the middle of the week!! Gotta love that, huh? I hope yours is going well.

Today I thought I’d do something a bit different and share some blog links of friends of mine who have various types of blogs. If you’re a blogger you know how fun it is when others link you up and help you increase your blog traffic a little. Especially when you’re a new blogger, those new visitors are so exciting. So I just wanted to give a shout out to some of my friends who are fellow bloggers. I hope you’ll check out their blogs and show them a little love.

Here we go!

BRIGITTE and DEANETTE are both scrapbooking friends of mine who I really don’t get to see nearly often enough. They both have paper crafting blogs where they share their creations. I miss you, girls!! I hope to see you soon!

COURTNEY is another paper crafting friend I had the pleasure to meet during my days as a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator. Courtney is a young mom who was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. Courtney’s positive attitude is so amazing and inspiring. I’m rooting for you and praying for you, girl! You’re such an inspiration to so many, including me!

CAROL is another friend I met as a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator. She’s been such a great supporter of my blog and a sweet friend to me. Hugs, Carol!

I don’t know ROSEANNE very well, but her husband used to sit behind me in school and do stuff like yank on my braids and tie my shoe strings together. I wonder if he still does stuff like that (hee!). Roseanne is a cake decorator. A very talented one. Check out her blog to see her amazing cake creations. And if you live close by and need a cake for that special occasion perhaps Roseanne would be willing to help you out.

HANNAH is a foodie blogger. Her emphasis is on clean eating with organic and locally grown produce at the core of her family’s diet. She’s also does catering, so if you’re local and need someone to cater an event for you, Hannah would do a great job! Hannah’s also going to be on Michigan’s local FOX news channel 17 on Thursday for you Michigan-ites who’d like to hear Hannah. Here’s a link to the show’s live feed for anyone who’s interested.

I’ve mentioned CHAR here before, but that was a long time ago and I have a lot more followers now. Plus she’s worth mentioning again. Char is an extraordinary person who is a crazy talented photographer. If you’re looking for a photographer in my area I highly recommend her. She did our family photos a couple of years ago and she just rocks. Plus she’s fashionably adorable too!

I hope you’ve enjoyed strolling through blog land today as we visited with some friends of mine. Hopefully you found some new blogs to enjoy as well.

I can’t have a blog post without a pretty photo or two now, can I? So before I go let me share with you just one of the many gorgeous photos I have saved on Pinterest. Isn’t this one simply exquisite?

photo source

Aaahhh….the ornate details, the dreamy colors!
Oh my! It just speaks to me! I want to go there and ride that carousel with some pink cotton candy in my hand as I go around and around while the jaunty organ music plays overhead. I would chose a white horse on which to ride with a flowing gold mane entwined with cascading flowers in the colors of the rainbow. It’s like a dream. Maybe it is a dream because in my imagination the person riding it is me, only I’m a small, blonde haired girl wearing a big smile. And my hair blows in the wind as I ride round and round and up and down on my white horse while the music plays on the pink carousel with a stick of pink cotton candy in my hand.

Thanks for joining me on my walk through blog land and my imaginary carousel ride today! I’m going to go fix my windblown hair!

3 thoughts on “Just a little sharing….

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

