Catch The Moments pages


Yesterday was my turn to host on the Catch the Moments blog. I shared a couple of pages that I had recently made, so I’m sharing them here with you today.

This first one was made using the “Love” collection from American Crafts. I used photos of Chloe from a few years ago taken at the country fair we always go to each year.

I toned the papers down a bit at the bottom of the page by scraping some white acrylic paint over it using a credit card. That’s a fun technique to use when your colors or patterns are a bit overwhelming.

I made this fun banner by punching a bunch of circles out of my patterned papers and the cutting each circle in half. I drew lines on my page for “hanging” the banner and then doodled some scallops around the edges after adhering the circles to the page.

This next page was made using the “For the Record” line from Echo Park, which I just looove!! The colors and patterns in this collection are just right up my alley. I seriously had a hard time choosing which papers to use just because I love every single one in this collection, and that is rare that I actually like both sides of every paper in an entire collection. Way to go, Echo Park, for knocking this one out of the ball park!!

I used more photos from a couple of years ago. These are of Isaiah learning to ride bike.

That date stamp is from an old Scarlet Lime kit. It’s great for adding a small touch.

I added a bit of misting too, plus lately my pages don’t seem complete without at least a little bit of stitching.

These products are available in the Catch the Moments shop. The Echo Park papers are available by the entire collection and the Love line is available in the Love kit.

There’s always a great sale going on over the weekend at Catch the Moments, so be sure to check that out too!

I was enjoying listening to the robins chirping this morning. Spring is almost here, people! Winter doesn’t seem too fond of letting go, but I can hear the quiet whisper of spring promising to come, eventually. Yesterday there was a whole flock of fat robins pecking for worms in our front lawn. The kids and I were excited to get to watch them. Aren’t robins a token sign that spring can’t be too far away? It’s been a bear of a winter, but March came in like a lion, and I know I’m looking forward to see it go out like a lamb.

Today seems like a great day to get to work on sprucing up my home for spring. I think I’ll work on that later today. Birds seem to be on my mind this year, so I’m decorating with some bird cages, nests, and other bird related items I can find.
What are some ways you like to decorate your home for spring? I’d love to hear your ideas.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Come back soon!

Country Fair page:
card stock, journaling pen: Stampin’ Up!
patterned papers, felt embellishment: American Crafts
twine: Papertrey Ink
paint: Plaid
buttons: no source

Go, go, go! Page:
Card stock: Bazzill
patterned papers, dies cut elements: Echo Park Paper
spray Ink: Tattered Angels
stamp: Scarlet Lime
ink: Stampin’ Up!

4 thoughts on “Catch The Moments pages

  1. Sharon H says:

    I love the banners you made! How creative of you to do that with circles! All your special little touches of creativity make these pages stand out from the crowd!

  2. Barbara A. says:

    Thanks so much for sharing your scrapbooking page! It is really nice to see something different than cards sometimes. I do hope you can share more of your scrapbooking pages with us!

  3. Diane says:

    Love these layouts! The circle banners are so clever and I like the hint of paint. And the layered circle “flower” on the left. I also like the flower embellishment on the other layout.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

