Just want to say….


Hey there! Whatcha up to?

Guess what. I got a page done the other evening, miracle of miracles!

That’s my middle child. My Isaiah. Isn’t he handsome? I can’t believe how grown up he looks in these photos! Those pictures make my heart hurt a little because I realize how quickly he’s growing into a young man. Pretty soon he’s not going to make gagging sounds at the mention of girls and he’s not going to say his mama is the prettiest one anymore. Hopefully we’re a few years away from all that. After all, he’s only nine and still likes to snuggle and have tickle fights.

I still need to add some journaling to this page. I’m still trying to formulate the words I really want to write.

See that tag on the lower right? That’s part of a set of masculine tags I was working on. I put one of these sets up for sale in my Etsy shop if any of you would like to have a set for yourself.

Here’s what the set looks like. You can see more photos here.

I will be gone from for the rest of the week. We’re taking a last minute trip to Ohio this weekend to see Eric’s grandmother whose health is rapidly deteriorating. You can expect me back here on Tuesday with another sketch challenge from Skipping stones Design. In the meantime I’m trying hard to get eleventy billion things accomplished before we leave tomorrow. For the sake of time today I’m not going to post a supply list for my page. If you have any questions about any product I used please feel free to ask. OK?

I hope your weekend is wonderful!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Just want to say….

  1. Diane says:

    Very nice layout. Maybe you could journal what you just blogged. It sounds good and came from your heart.
    Hope you have a good visit with Eric’s grandmother.

  2. Catherine Oakley says:

    I agree with Diane…what you wrote in that first paragraph is perfect journaling. As a mom of a teenager and two younger boys (5 & 7) I can totally relate to those feelings and they’re so true. Sooner than later, that boy will be a young man and mom won’t be the only one the receive his admiration. Beautiful boy layout!

  3. Karen says:

    I love this layout and the combination of color and B&W photos. Your son is so good-looking! Love the tags, too. Hope things went well in Ohio, and you had a good visit.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

