Skipping Stones Design Sketch Tuesday #66


Hey there! How’s it going?
Are you as excited about a brand new day as I am? The sun is shining here. I just got all my guys off to their designated places and now it’s just Chloe and me with the day stretched out before us. I think part of my happy mood today has to do with the fact that last night’s Bible study was so amazing. For those of you who are into that sort of thing, if you ever get the chance to take a Beth Moore study, do. She’s great! Right now we’re studying the book of Esther, and Oh.My! Good, good stuff!

Today is also Skipping Stones Design Sketch Tuesday, so what could possibly make a Tuesday any better than that? Hmmm?? 😉

This month our sketch artist is Heidi Blankenship and here is her first sketch for this month.

I used several different stamp sets on my card this time. The bird is from Garden stamp kiss set. The backgrounds are from Grunge, and Timeless Textures. The sentiment is from Cancer Scmancer.
Please forgive the quality of my photos. For the life of me, I could not get this card to photograph well. The colors are muted to begin with, but I couldn’t get past the washed out look. (Note to self: do not wait till last possible minute to photograph projects and you no longer have any natural light left to work with!)

I love all of the background sets from skipping Stones Design and it’s so fun to combine them for endless variety.

I’m also linking this up to Embellish Color Challenge + birds. Here’s the image for the Embellish challenge.

It’s been a while since I’ve played along with Embellish. They always have the greatest challenge images and themes!

Also be sure to see what the rest of the design team has cooked up for you this week.

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our guest designers for the month of March.

Heidi Blankenship– guest sketch artist
Lindsay Amrhein
Michele Gross
Vanessa Menhorn

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you all get to play along with us for a chance to win a fab prize!

Have an beautiful day!

Miracles card:
card stock, ink: Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Garden Stamp Kiss, Grunge, Pumpkin Seeds, Timeless Textures, Cancer Schmancer)
twine: Papertrey Ink
burlap, buttons: no source

12 thoughts on “Skipping Stones Design Sketch Tuesday #66

  1. Sharon H says:

    I love all the texture and think the colors are great together! Every time I see a card that uses the sewing machine I think it’s time to make room for my old Singer circa 1974 in my craft room. I bought a cheapy little one for $14.95 at Big Lots, but it doesn’t work (or the operator just can’t figure it out!). I love the way the zigzag stitch just pops off the page!

  2. Wendy says:

    First of all, this is fabulous!! You chose such perfect colors and a wonderful design. You choices of stamps is perfect!! As far as Beth Moore, thank you for the recommendation. My church is starting a Beth Moore study!! I always hate to commit, because my schedule it so erratic and I hate to miss weeks.
    Anywhooo…I’m glad your day is so bright!! I don’t have to tell you to have a good day!

  3. Charlene Austin says:

    Gorgeous card Brenda!! We were lucky enough to get to use SSD stamps on the current Embellish challenge. Hope we get to see you there too!! Thanks so much for playing along with Embellish.

  4. mariana says:

    Brenda, all your cards are always beautiful!!! The style of this one is fabulous!!! Love it! Thanks for playing along with us!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

