Skipping Stones Design new release blog hop and sketch challenge


Welcome to the Skipping Stones Desing Blog Hop to celebrate the release of Pumpkin Seed Sentiments! If you’ve just happened upon my blog today, make sure to start from the beginning at Skipping Stones Design. You should have arrived here from Barb’s blog.

Combined with the blog hop today, it’s also Skipping Stones Sketch Tuesday which means we’re showcasing another great creation from our Guest Sketch Artist this month, Lea Lawson. We’d love for you to play along with the sketch and link your card at the Skipping Stones Blog. A free stamp set is up for grabs to a lucky winner that joins our sketch challenge!!!

Check out the fun sketch Lea created for us this week.

Here’s a look at the stamp set being released this month called Pumpkin Seed Sentiments. This stamp set is so much fun to use for an unlimited variety of background options. The images can be mixed and matched in a multitude of ways which means it’s incredibly versatile. I have been having lots of fun with it.

I loved that the sketch was a simple one which leaves lots of room for interpretation, although I pretty closely followed the sketch this time. I’m thinking it does leave a lot of room for changing things up to suit your needs. Here’s the card I made.

I stamped the background using two of the images on the blue/green card stock. Once in black, and then “filling it in” in white. It was super easy to line the images up and I love the fact that I could simply switch out the colors for an entirely different look. Fun!

Here’s that close up view again so you can check out the stamping.

Another thing I love about this set is the sentiments. I love that each one is separate for a variety of options. It’s just an all around fabulous set!

From here in the hop order you can hop on over to Gladys’s blog where I’m sure she’s got some eye candy to share today.
If you get lost along the way, just head on over to Skipping Stones Design, or see the list of blog hop participants below.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Blog Hop order:
Lea Lawson
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Angela Thomas
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan
Julie Masse
Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Brenda Weaver– that’s me!
Gladys Chia

Thank You card:
card stock: Bazzill
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Pumpkin Seed Sentiments)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
felt butterfly: Jenni Bowlin
gems: Queen & Co.

25 thoughts on “Skipping Stones Design new release blog hop and sketch challenge

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

