XOXO


Happy heart day to all of you out there in blog land! I hope that not only on this day, but every day you take the time to let you loved ones know how much they mean to you! I pray you are surrounded by love today, but that most of all that you would know the greatest Love of all! The love that God has for you! It’s beautiful and perfect and a picture of the love we should have for each other.

Sending hugs and kisses your way today!

Just a card made with some things I currently love. Lace, hand twisted fabric flowers, a transparency, and some machine stitching.

You may remember the Valentine’s swap that I participated in. Emily, my swap partner, graciously gave me permission to share her lovely project that she sent to me. She made this sweet tag with so many layers of scrumptiousness. Love!

Emily doesn’t have a blog or I’d be linking her up. I think she needs to remedy that, don’t you? Emily, if you’re reading this, your work is wonderful and the crafty world would be fortunate to have you share your talents with us. Thank you for sharing it with me and allowing me to share it with my readers.

And thank you to those of you who responded to my last post with your encouragement. I realize I sounded a bit whiny. Sorry about that! I know we’re all busy, but I hope all of us can find some time every once in a while to nurture the gifts and talents that we were blessed with. Whether that’s creativity through the form of paper crafting or some other means of displaying creativity. If you feel overwhelmed like I sometimes do, maybe we just need to pause and take a deep breath and realize we can only do what we can do and nothing more. In the meantime, try our best to take some time, even just a few moments here and there to get in touch with our creative sides.

Now go and make something pretty for someone you adore today!

Hugs and kisses to all of you! Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO card:
card stock, twine: Papertrey Ink
transparency: Hambly
lace: Hobby Lobby
label: My Mind’s Eye
glass gem: Prima
letter stickers: Target
pins: no source

4 thoughts on “XOXO

  1. Sharon H says:

    Thanks for leaving me such a nice note on my blog Brenda! I love the valentine you made. It is so crisp and lovely! That tag you received is awesome and I agree, Emily needs to create a blog to show off her talent!

  2. Karen Sauder says:

    I didn’t get around to responding to your last blog post…but I liked it…it was “real”. đŸ™‚ It’s refreshing to just take a break sometimes for something fun and creative!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

