Winner!! and some Pink Paislee Sweetness


Hey there, friends! I’m so excited to be here today! We have a winner in the $50 gift certificate from CSN Stores!! Yay! I love picking winners! It’s so fun to know you’ve just been able to make someone’s day a little brighter. And I get so much from you all. The comments you leave here for me always, ALWAYS brighten my day, so it’s awesome to be able to give back. I’d love to be able to give each one of you a $50 gift certificate!

Without further ado, here is your random number from random.org:

Here are your random numbers:

11
Timestamp: 2011-02-09 02:45:18 UTC

Which means our winner is:

shel
I love the card…what a great use for the cameo and I’m a sucker for buttons as embellishments.

CSN is pretty fantastic…I’m trying to organize my craft room now and they have a hutch I want:
http://www.csnstores.com/Venture-Horizon-1255-x-VHZ1092.html

Congrats, Shel!! I’m so excited for you! Hopefully that means that now you can get that new cabinet you’ve been wanting! Have fun shopping and thanks so much for your comment!

Yesterday on the Catch the Moments blog I posted some cards I made using the Sweetness line from Pink Paislee. I had lots of fun working with this line. the colors are so pretty and the patterns so feminine.

First up, I made this card on the big side. It measures 6″x6″ which leaves lots of room inside to write lots of gooey, mushy stuff! Hee!

I used a heart doily and lots of fun pretties to dress up this card.

It also has a matching stamped envelope, which I think always adds such a great finishing touch.

This next one is a little more simple. I used lots of small pieces of patterned paper, piecing them together kind of like a quilt. Then I stitched some of the seams together.

I went along with the whole quilted/sewing theme and added a heart cut from canvas fabric which I stamped a bit on one edge for a subtle touch. The edges are inked too. That flowery accent thingy was made by trimming a narrow strip off one of the patterned papers and pleating it into a circle. A cute button and a brad complete it.

This next one is pretty quick and easy. I took advantage of the fabulous designs in the patterned paper and incorporated it into the design of the card.

A felt accent, also from the same line, and some cute die cut are the only other items I felt this card needed.

The Sweetness line is so perfect for Valentine’s Day or any occasion. You can check out the Catch the Moments shop for more Pink Pasilee items.

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already! It’s been a busy week so far.
I’ve been letting the kids help prepare dinner and we’ve all been enjoying that. The kids just love it when it’s their turn. Nathaniel’s getting old enough to prepare some things entirely on his own while Isaiah is still in the stage where he’s learning how to saute the vegetables and throw a salad together. I let him prepare a salad on his own for dinner last night. He hadn’t ever used a knife much before and he was so proud to have chopped up all the vegetable all by himself. He did a great job! He said he was pretending to be Remy on Ratatouille! 🙂
It’s Chloe’s turn tonight. Last evening I gave her one of my cooking magazines and let her pick out a few recipes she thought she’d like to try. Dinner should be interesting tonight! She picked the recipes that looked the cutest! Ha! I had to laugh when the first recipe she picked was for some bear shaped pizza biscuits with pepperoni ears and olives for the eyes. She also picked little nests made from coconut filled with jelly bean eggs (she hates coconut), a banana cream dessert, and the entire cover of one magazine which featured steak, a vegetable stir fry, and strawberry shortcake dessert! I think I gained a few pounds just thinking about that menu! I assured her we could spread those recipes out over several days and maybe try a couple at a time. But anyway, bear shaped pizza biscuits are on the menu tonight. Yummy! 🙂 I wonder which side would compliment them the best.

Who knew that by cooking with my kids I’d learn so much about them. I love it!! It’s so interesting to see their personalities and preferences emerge in the foods they chose and the jobs they enjoy doing the most. Plus I love the one-on-one time I get to have with each child as we prepare dinner together.

Not only have we been taking turns helping with meal prep, but while one is helping to cook the other two are setting the table before dinner and washing the dishes afterwards. It’s been a fun way to streamline the work that goes into the meals and teach them vital skills at the same time.

Well, I best be off to do some grocery shopping. We need biscuits, pepperoni and olives for sure!

Thanks so much for stopping by and for your sweet and encouraging comments. I love to read each one! I hope you have a great day!

Love Pure and Simple:
card stock, ink: Stampin’ Up!
patterned paper, scalloped canvas border: Pink Paislee
stamp: Autumn Leaves
button: Jenni Bowlin
flower: my Etsy shop
twine: Papertrey Ink
pearl accent: Prima
pins, doily: no source

Love You card:
card stock, ink: Stampin’ Up!
vellum: Papertrey Ink
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Heart Song)
patterned paper: Pink Paislee
button: Jenni Bowlin
brad, canvas fabric: no source

Blank card:
card stock: Papertrey Ink
patterned paper, felt accents: Pink Paislee

3 thoughts on “Winner!! and some Pink Paislee Sweetness

  1. Catherine Oakley says:

    Wonderful cards – I especially love that first one. I commend you on working with your kiddos in the kitchen – you are preparing them well for their future and enjoying that special time together.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

