SSD Sketch Tuesday #63


Hello there!!

Welcome to another Tuesday sketch from Skipping Stones Design. I’m glad you stopped by!

Today we’re back with another great sketch from Lea Lawson! Isn’t she doing a great job with our sketches? Here’s the one she provided for this week.

I chose to use the Friendly Fruits stamp set for my card this week.

I incorporated a technique called emboss resist for this one. It had been a while since I tried that technique. It used to be one of my favorites. You can see how the strawberries were embossed with white embossing powder and then inked up with several shades of pink. The embossed part resists the ink creating a cool effect.

As I write this it is close to midnight on Monday night . My body is screaming out for it’s bed. Sunday’s Super Bowl party was fun, but I made the mistake of drinking caffeine. When.will.I.ever.learn???? Kept me up half the night! So today was not the best of days. My little girl and I were both suffering from a lack of sleep. Need I say more? I didn’t win any mommy-of-the-year awards today, that’s for sure. Hopefully tomorrow (er, that would be today by the time you read this!) will be better.

Be sure to stop back here tomorrow. I’ll let you all know who won the $50 gift certificate to CSN Stores! I also have some cards made with lots of Pink Paislee goodness!

Don’t forget to visit the blogs of my fabby design team members. Love these girls!!

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And these awesome guest designers!

Lea Lawson– guest sketch artist
Angela Thomas
Julie Masse

Thanks for stopping by!

Sweet as You:
card stock, ink: Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Friendly Fruits)
chipboard strawberry: K&Company
journaling spot: Jillibean Soup
ribbon, button: no source
twine: Papertrey Ink

10 thoughts on “SSD Sketch Tuesday #63

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

