sweet inspiration


Hiya friends!! I hope you all are doing well.
I’m trying hard to get back into routine after having all the kids home for two days straight. On top of that we had a period of about eight hours yesterday where we had no electricity. The kids thought it was fun, but a bit boring, and I didn’t know what to do with myself! I used the hours to get some reading done and scrapbooked a few pages, since it’s kind of hard to do chores without electricity. The power came back on just in time for us to sneak in a movie before bedtime. We watched Despicable Me.

So have you heard of Pinterest? I’ve been hearing about it for a while now and just this morning was able to create an account. Oh my, but it’s fun!! It’s a social catalog service that allows you to create virtual pinboards of things you love. It’s a great way to keep track of those photos you stumble across and want to be able to find later. It’s like an online inspiration journal.

I thought I’d share some of my favorite photos from the hearts board I created just this morning. I’m just getting started, but you’re welcome to follow my boards as I go if you’d like.

I’m still learning how it all works, but perhaps you could use these sweet photos as an inspiration springboard for some Valentine’s Day crafting this week.
I have some Valentine’s Day cards to myself. I’ll be sure to share soon!

I’ll be back tomorrow with a fun giveaway, so stay tuned!

Laters!

One thought on “sweet inspiration

  1. Amy Baldwin says:

    That Pinterest sounds like a great site! I find tons and tons of pictures that I want to keep for inspiration and I always save to my computer. This is a much better way to do it! Thanks so much for sharing! Have fun with the kids, I am going crazy with mine. Tomorrow will be their 4th snow day in a row!!!! I live in Oklahoma, and we usually don’t get this much snow. When we do, it is like the entire state shuts down!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

