Twisted Cards #44- happy birthday!


Hey there! Happy Saturday to ya!

The new card sketch from Twisted Sketches went up this morning. This week’s twist is “twine”. I hope you all get the chance to make a card and link up with us so we can see your beautiful work. The sketch and the design team’s work can be found here.

And here’s my contribution.

Today I’m thinking about all those lucky girls (and guys) who are at the CHA (Craft and Hobby Association) trade show in California right now. Not only are they getting to see all the newest and greatest products on the market and spending time meeting crafty friends, but it’s in California!! Wouldn’t it be nice to escape to someplace warm right now? Even for a few days? I’m trying not to be jealous here!

It’s been snowing here for the last two days, although the snow hasn’t been laying on hard surfaces. I prefer that kind of snow. I was enjoying watching the huge flakes come down while knowing it wasn’t messing with the roadways. I’m planning to head out with the kids later for some sledding. Then I’m thinking a movie and popcorn by a roaring fire would be nice. Whadaya say?

Right now? I’m gonna go get my craft on! Have a great weekend! Thanks for stopping by!

Happy birthday card:
card stock: Stampin’ Up!, Papertrey Ink
patterned paper: BoBunny
stamps: Papertrey Ink
ink: Stampin’ Up!
tag, word stickers: Making Memories
twine: no source

3 thoughts on “Twisted Cards #44- happy birthday!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

