birthday books


Hey there, peeps! I hope it’s nice and warm in your corner of the world, because it sure isn’t here! It’s snowing. Again! But truth be known, and please don’t hate me for saying this, but I actually don’t mind the snow and cold weather. I’m totally OK with staying snuggly tucked in my home and watching the snow fly. It’s very pretty. However, I’m pretty sure I’d feel differently if I had to venture out in it.
I don’t have spring fever yet, but I’m sure it will come eventually.

I have another masculine layout to share with you today. It’s another one I did on that fateful scrapbooking day when I came home sick as a dog.

Let me show ya!

My boy looooves books, so it was easy to know what to buy him for his birthday that year. These are some older photos and I know they aren’t very good quality for a number of reasons, but these are of Nathaniel showing off his new books.

A Jenni Bowlin journaling circle with some Maya Road sheer letters and a stamp. Yes, I know you can see the glue dots I used to adhere the letters. I’m normally a stickler for hiding my adhesive, but I just didn’t care that day. Sorry if you find it disturbing!

It’s about time I used up some of my stash of naked chipboard. For some reason I don’t like to mess with covering bare chipboard up. Just takes too long. I’d much rather just use it as it is. Misting chipboard can be fun, mostly because it doesn’t take very long. I don’t like tedious and time consuming processes.

I’m watching for my boys to come through the door any minute now. They’re having an early dismissal because of the snow. I’m thinking it would be a great time to take them all outside and get some good snow shots. Haven’t done that yet this year. Better do it while I can.

Hope you’re having a great day! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your comments. I love hearing from you!

Birthday Books:
card stock, ink, chipboard stars: Stampin’ Up!
patterned paper: Studio Calico
journaling circle: Jenni Bowlin
sheer alphabet: Maya Road
stamp: Close to My Heart
border: Bazzill
twine: Papertrey Ink
button: no source

3 thoughts on “birthday books

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

