SSD Sketch Tuesday- Love


Hello friends!
Welcome to today’s Sketch Tuesday from Skipping Stones Design.

Today is the last sketch from Amy Sheffer. It’s been so much fun working with her sketches. Thanks, Amy! If you’d like to play along, here’s the sketch we’re using this week. There’s a fab prize up for grabs, as usual. You can check out all the details and link up your project at the Skipping Stones Design blog.

I chose to use two stamp sets for my card. Timeless Textures (one of my favorites), and a sneak peek at a brand new set that will be released soon. Check out that blue background. Isn’t it fun?

And just in case you can’t see it very well, here’s a closer look.

I made my banner by stamping the delicate looking stamp in Timeless Textures and cutting the designs into a triangle shape, just by following the edges of the design. I loved the way it turned out. I love it when I figure out a new way to use my stamps, don’t you?

Anyway, be sure to check out the cards from the rest of the design team:

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our fabulous guest designers:

Amy Sheffer
Becky Olsen
Jen del Muro
Tami Mayberry
Rae Barthel

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Love card:
card stock: Stampin’ Up!
stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Timeless Textures, Pumpkin Seed Sentiments)
ink: Stampin’ Up!
patterned paper: Studio Calico
fabric, felt border accent: unknown source
flower: my Etsy shop
brad: Pink Paislee

7 thoughts on “SSD Sketch Tuesday- Love

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

