SSD Sketch Tuesday #60


Hey there, friends!!
Glad to be back here again with you! I’m happy to say that I’m feeling all better now, although the sickness lasted until Saturday. Thanks for all the get well wishes!! It’s been a long time since I’ve been that sick. It reminded me again why I’m done having kids. I was sick for months each time I was pregnant. Anyway, it’s good to be back in the swing of things.

Thanks for joining me today for today’s Tuesday sketch from Skipping Stones Design.

Today’s sketch is brought to you by the wonderfully talented Amy Sheffer. Here’s Amy’s sketch for this week.

This card has to be just about hold the record for the quickest card I’ve ever made. Since I was sick all.week.long I didn’t get any crafting done whatsoever. On Sunday I was still resting and trying to get my strength back and spending time with my family, but I managed to squeeze this card in just before I headed to bed for the night.

This week we’re using the new Birthday Purses stamp set.

I pulled the colors for this card from the fun My Mind’s Eye patterned paper. Added a little bit of ink to age the card stocks to match the patterned paper. A little bit of faux stitching, and that about does it. The one special touch I added was the stamping on the twill. It’s a fun, different way to add your sentiment. Especially if you’re running out of room to add a sentiment elsewhere.

Be sure to check out the awesome cards from the rest of the design team girls.
Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our guest designers for this month have some beautiful projects to share with you today as well.

Amy Sheffer– guest sketch artist
Becky Olsen
Jen del Muro
Tami Mayberry
Rae Barthel

Thanks for stopping by today. It’s been great having you here!!

12 thoughts on “SSD Sketch Tuesday #60

  1. Gladys says:

    So sorry to hear that you are sick! Glad that you are getting better Brenda! Get well soon!! Love the faux stitches and the stamping on twill! Beautiful card!

  2. Wendy says:

    I’m glad you are on the mend. There has been some nasty flu running around my neck of the woods. You card is great. The colors you chose just POP. Great job Brenda! Continue to take it easy for a full recovery!! Have a good day!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

