SSD sketch Tuesday#57- dreams and wishes


Hello friends!

Welcome to another addition of Sketch Tuesday from Skipping Stones Design.

This is our final one for the year, can you believe it? It’s been great having Maile Belles as our guest sketch artist this month. I had fun working with her sketches. Here’s the one for this week.

I’ll share my card, but let me preface that by saying that creativity was running at an extreme low when I made this. In fact I had the card all finished with a different sentiment card, which happened to match a bit better, only to drop an inked stamp right on top of it! Drat!
So, needless to say, it’s not a favorite, but hopefully you like it anyway, at least a little! 🙂

I used the Garden Stamp Kiss set for the circles and the tiny butterfly from Dandelion Dreams on this card.

And here’s the part that happened upon those unfortunate circumstances which required me to practically tear the card apart and substitute a design that, unfortunately, matched not so well. I could say that I was going for the un-matchy matchy look, since I’m sometimes known to do just that, but well, that would be lying in this instance!

So, there it is, in all it’s un-matchy glory! I know the rest of the design team girls will have some awesome cards to share with you today. I hope you’ll go check them out!

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And the fabulous guest designers for this month, one last time!

Kelly Eubanks
Maile Belles– guest sketch artist

I hope you’ll get to play along with us this week.

In other news in the Weaver household, my baby girl lost her first tooth yesterday! She’s only five! She’s so excited about it and has been waiting for this day for quite a while. I’m just a little sad because that’s just another reminder that my baby is growing up fast. I held her a little more yesterday because I still can and she still lets me and I figured I’d better do that as much as I can while I still can. She’ll be off to school next year and then she’ll be even more grown up. (sniff, sniff)

The kids got a Wii for Christmas and have we’ve been having lots of fun with it. Since it’s still Christmas vacation for the boys we’ve been pretty lenient with how much time they get to play. It’s the first thing they want to do when they wake up in the morning. We’ll have to put restrictions on it soon, but figured we’d let them just enjoy it for a while. Turn their brains completely to mush and then send them back to school. I kid! I kid! It’s not as bad as I’m making it sound. They don’t get to play all day. Just half. (again, I kid!) We nicknamed it the Wiiver. Get it?

The kids and I are headed out to do some shopping today. We still have some Christmas gifts to buy for my side of the family that hasn’t had our holiday get together yet. I guess it’s more like a New Year get together. The kids have a name exchange with their cousins that we need to buy for. Hopefully the crowds of people returning their unwanted Christmas gifts and hitting the sales won’t be too bad. Wish us well.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

supplies: card stock, ink: Stampin’ Up!; stamps: Skipping Stones Design; journal card: American Crafts; twine: Papertrey Ink

7 thoughts on “SSD sketch Tuesday#57- dreams and wishes

  1. ~amy~ says:

    Brenda, I LOVE it…the colors are wonderful…

    ugh though, I’ve done that…dropped an inked stamped on a project…sooo frustrating…have a super day!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

