SSD Sketch Tuesday #56


Hello friends!

I almost forgot what day it was! I have a sick child at home today and was busy last night with Christmas stuff that posting today’s Tuesday sketch with Skipping Stones Design slipped my mind for a bit.
But here I am with today’s sketch. I hope you get to play along. There’s a cool prize to be won by a lucky participant!

This month the super talented Maile Belles has been our guest sketch artist. Here’s this week’s sketch from Maile.

I used the Brrthday stamp set from Skipping Stones design for my card.

I stamped and embossed one of the smaller snowflakes from the set onto an extra large silver brad. Then layered that onto another larger stamped snowflake. The sentiment is also from the Brrthday set.

I’m on a mission to use up my old patterned paper scraps, some of which I’ve had for longer than I care to admit. Both of the patterned papers I used here are old ones from Stampin’ Up! I still like them, though. I have tons of patterned paper scraps. I just can’t see throwing them away because I use them all the time. I almost always dig through my scraps for that perfect piece of paper before cutting into a brand new piece. How about you? What do you do with your scraps? Are you a scrapaholic like me?

Be sure to check out what fabulousness the rest of the design team gals have in store today!

Kandi Phillips
Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And the guest designers:

Maile Belles
Kelly Eubanks

Only a few more days until Christmas!! I’m hoping to be back here this week to share a few more Christmas items I haven’t gotten around to sharing yet. I’ll also have a few design team assignments to share over the next couple of weeks, but other than that, it’s going to be pretty low key around here for a little while. I’m planning on keeping blogging to a minimum while my kids are home for Christmas vacation. I want to take the time to kick back a bit and enjoy some extra time with my family over the holidays.
I have some fun things planned to bring you in the New Year, so stay tuned for that!

Catch you later!!

supplies: card stock, patterned paper, ink, clip: Stampin’ Up!; stamps: Skipping Stones design; star journaling spot: Jenni Bowlin; twine: Martha Stewart Crafts

7 thoughts on “SSD Sketch Tuesday #56

  1. Tamra Beaton says:

    Awesome card Brenda!! So many pretty ebellishments working together beautifully…that stamped brad is really cool!! Have a wonderful Holiday! I am so glad to be on a design team with you!

  2. Bonnie says:

    Brenda,
    I save way to many of my scrapes when scrapbooking( by the way what is that anyway? I’ll get back again one of these days when my life isn’t so crazy!) Not sure what I will ever do with all of them since I don’t amke cards. If nothing else I’m sure one day the grandkids will have fun with them.
    Hope who ever is sick recovers quickly & the rest of your family stays healthy.
    Have a wonderful blessed Christmas. Sounds like a wonderful idea to enjjoy the kids vacation with them!
    Be blessed,
    Bonnie

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

