12 Cards for Christmas- card #3


Time to meet card #3.
This one is a bit more involved than the previous two. A little more layering and a couple of fun techniques.

the snowman was embossed onto vintage sheet music with black embossing powder. His scarf was embossed on apiece of red card stock and layered on top. Lots of Basic Grey papers on this one.

This is a fun way to use some of those blank tags you might have in your stash. If you don’t have any tags like this you can often find them at your local office supply store. I like to keep several different sizes and colors on hand because they’re so easy to use to make a quick cards and great for embellishing scrapbook pages.

So, now you know the drill. Comment here for a chance to win the prize package. Tell me if you’ve ever gone Christmas caroling. Would you like to? Would you like to be on the receiving end of Christmas caroling?
I have been on both the giving and receiving end of Christmas caroling. Both are great! We used to go caroling with a group from the church where we used to attend. The church we go to now doesn’t organize a night of Christmas caroling and I kind of miss it. It’s really fun to bring a smile to the faces of people that open their doors to hear the sound of carols being sung in the streets. Once we had some neighbors come caroling to our door. Several families with their kids. I loved it! It’s a really heart warming activity that I’d encourage anyone to try at least once. How about you?

supplies: card stock, ink: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: Basic Grey; stamps: Inkadinkado; rub-on: not sure: buttons, ribbon: no source

13 thoughts on “12 Cards for Christmas- card #3

  1. The Lunch Lady says:

    When I was a child my church used to go caroling every year. We would all pile in a big old bus. I think times like those fostered my love for singing and sharing that song. Bill & I did organize a carolling night one year as a married couple with two babies and we sang all around our neighborhood. I would love to start a new tradition, when and where? I’ll be there!

  2. Amy C says:

    When I was younger, I would go caroling with a youth group from church…..

    I just love your card…..the music paper snowman is wonderful and I think that the arrangment and layout of the elements is perfect!!

  3. LorraineN says:

    Oh I love the snowman! I’m trying to get inspiration/ideas for my christmas gifts that I desperately need to make, LOL. Christmas Caroling – I seriously think I’m tone deaf – which is probably why no one has asked me to sing with them, lol!

  4. Katherine says:

    We caroled every Christmas growing up, and the neighbors would watch every Friday night hoping it was the night the McLanes were coming, with baked goods from my mother, and about 20+ people joining us to sing. I loved it!

  5. Kristine Gattone says:

    Love the card!. I went caroling as a child with the girl scouts. We always had a great time. My church still does it every year, but I don’t go anymore.

  6. Sharon says:

    I’m getting so many good ideas from you, thanks! I’ve been carolling many times. The most recent was with a group from work. We pretty much surprised people on other floors of our building and had a great time doing it!

  7. Diane says:

    Love the adorable snowman.
    I went caroling with Girl Scouts when I was a kid. This year a group in our neighborhood is going to do caroling along with the church behind my house (where we have the Temple crop). Which happens to be the church where my old Girl Scout troop used to meet.

  8. Dee in N.H. says:

    Great tag! So festive!
    I went caroling with a church group as a kid. I also belonged to the rhythmic dance group and that was always a big deal at Christmas time.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

