SSD Tuesday sketch #54


Hello and welcome to another Sketch Tuesday from Skipping Stones Design! Hope you’re all doing well and are staying cozy and warm. It’s really cold here and I’m doing my best to stay inside as much as possible!

This month’s guest sketch artist is none other than the lovely, and so very talented, Maile Belles! She cooked up some fabulous sketches for us this month that i know you’re gonna love! i hope you all get a chance to play along with us!

Here’s this week’s sketch.

I chose to use a brand new, not yet released set called Sentiment Frames for my card along with the fabulous Timeless Textures stamp set that I just love.

Isn’t that frame just lovely? I just adore this new set and I think you will too. This is just a small peek at this new set that will be released very soon.

The embellishments you see on my card are buttons that I covered with decorative gems from prima. I love those things, but they’re getting harder to find around here. They’re so perfect for adding to the center of buttons and flowers and other small things.

Now on to the rest of the sweet and talented SSd design team girls.
Kandi Phillips– DT coordinator
Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And the awesome guest designers for this month.

Maile Belles
Rae Barthel
Kelly Eubanks

That’s all for today, folks. I’m hoping to update my etsy shop soon. I’ve got some fun things to add. I’ll keep you updated.

Thanks so much for stopping by! I love and appreciate all your sweet comments!

supplies: card stock, ink: Stampin’ Up!; stamps: Skipping Stones Design; ribbon: MemrieMare: gems: Prima; buttons: no source.

8 thoughts on “SSD Tuesday sketch #54

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

