Catch The Moments kit pages and a RAK!


Hello.
It’s me.
Remember me?
I’m the one who went into a tail spin after our Thanksgiving vacation.
The one that wondered how I should begin to tackle my to do list.
The one with no mojo to even try.
The one who felt overwhelmed with everything.
The one who still might have a suitcase or two to clean out.
And dirty dishes in the sink.
Laundry to fold.
A floor to sweep.
The one who had no desire to blog about anything.

That’s me!

But, thank goodness, I usually pull myself out of a slump after a while.
I crossed a couple of items off my crafty to-do list today and that felt good.
I am working on bringing you my next In Focus feature, but it will be a little late, because of the holiday that sent me into a tail spin. Watch for it sometime this weekend. I promise I’ll make it as good as I can, okay? Thanks for understanding!

I have a couple of pages to share with you that I made using my first Catch the Moments kit. Devon sent me an assortment of products to work with, and here are the results.

The patterned paper I used on these pages are from Basic Grey’s Jovial collection.

I made this first page to record the amazing amount of snow we got in February of this year. I’m planning to make a coordinating page with photos of the (very) deep snow.

This next page is one that uses minimal supplies. Just paper, buttons, a sticker, twine, and letters. That’s it, besides the photos of course. Sometimes it’s nice to stick with just a few products every once in a while.

I had fun with this one, cutting out the designs in the patterned paper. That’s Chloe and her cousin, Emma, who is just six weeks younger than Chloe. They’re like two peas in a pod.

Oh, and that patterned paper is actually a Christmas collection, but as you can see, i didn’t make any Christmas pages with it. Goes to show you, that it’s pretty versatile. I like that.

Speaking of Catch the Moments, you have the opportunity to win a fabulous RAK package from them right now! here are the details I grabbed off the Catch the Moments website.

The winner will get a HUGE lot of Dear Lizzy Christmas supplies, perfect to scrap those holiday pictures you are going to take! Prize will include those amazing rose brads, thickers, and much, much more! Here is what you need to do..

1. Visit all of the DT blogs and become followers (or subscribe). That is 8 total blogs. You can do it! Show some love and become followers (or subscribers) of all their blogs! Trust me, you don’t want to miss out on all their fabulousness. Here is the list..

Brenda (Me)
Devon
Casey
Gabi
Liz
Marcie
Nancy
Sarah

2.Become a follower of the Catch the Moments blog.

3. Leave a comment on this post at Catch the Moments to let Devon know you are following all of us!

Once they reach 150 followers there will be a huge sale, so get to following and pass the word along! Fun, right?

I’ll be back tomorrow to share more Christmas decor pieces with you. Need a great idea for displaying all the Christmas cards you know you’ll be getting this year? Join me tomorrow and I’ll show you my fun solution for showcasing lots of cards in a fun way.

See ya then!
Ta ta for now!
Thanks for stopping by!

snowfall page: card stock: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: Basic Grey (Jovial collection); buttons: Basic Grey; letter stickers: American Crafts; twine: Martha Stewart Crafts

Just Having a Ball page: Card stock: Bazzill; patterned paper: Basic Grey (Jovial collection); sticker: Creative Imaginations; Letters stickers: making Memories; buttons: Basic Grey; twine: no source

2 of a kind Page: card stock: Bazzill, Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: Basic Grey (Jovial Collection); butterflies: Jenni Bowlin; jewels: Prima; pearls: Prima; letter stickers: Sassafrass, Making Memories

8 thoughts on “Catch The Moments kit pages and a RAK!

  1. Love your LOs. I’ve been hoarding my jovial for when I start getting my pictures developed for this Christmas season, whee!! I can’t wait to really start digging into them :)

  2. Brenda, these are super terrific layouts! I can’t decide which is my favorite. I’m glad that you are back and all that other stuff will still be there when you’re ready to tackle it.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

