SSD #53 and another crazy sale!


Well helloooooooo my dear sweet blog peeps!! It feels like so long since I’ve been here. I almost forget what to do!

So, how was your Thanksgiving week, assuming you celebrated it, that is? Ours was so fabulous! The weather in Georgia was perfect, the kids all had a great time, and us adults talked until the wee hours of the morning and laughed until we cried. Fun memories!!
The only thing that was bad was the traffic. Uugghh!!! A trip that would normally take 12 hours tops took us 14 hours one way and 15 the other! we vowed to never travel the day before Thanksgiving or the Sunday after ever again! Ever!!!

So today is Tuesday, but of course you already knew that, but anyway. That means it’s time for another fun and fabulous sketch from Skipping Stones Design.

Today we have this sketch by the talented Shannan Teubner.

Since the sketch this time was more square I decided I’d do a scrapbook page with the sketch instead of a card. Here’s my take.

I took a few liberties with this sketch and stretched it a bit, but hopefully you can tell that I used the sketch as my starting point. I used the Garden Stamp Kiss set from Skipping Stones Design for this page.

The color scheme on this layout was inspired by a photo in a magazine I was paging through at Barnes & Noble recently. I didn’t have my idea book with me at the time so I quickly jotted down the idea in a shopping list I still had in my purse from a recent trip to the grocery store. I liked the addition of the gold with the melon and aqua because it had such a fun vintage feel to it.

Now on to the rest of the design team girls. Check out their blogs to see what each of them have in store for you today.

Kandi Phillips
Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And the guest designers too!

Shannan Teubner
Sammye Jo Singer
Laurel Seabrook

And now, about that sale! Here are all the fabulous deets!

CRAZY ONE DAY SALE from Skipping Stones Design~ FREE 4″X6″ stamp set for every $30 Gift certificate~limit 3

For EVERY $30 gift certificate you buy get a stamp set of your choice Absolutely FREE.
Here’s how: Email Heather with the number and dollar amount of the gift certificate(s) you would like to buy. Be sure to list the name of your free stamp set! LIMIT 3 FREE stamp sets per person.
Heather will email you an invoice from SSD. Once the invoice is paid your new stamp set(s) and gift certificate(s) will be mailed within a few days.
You can keep the stamp set and give the gift certificate, or the other way around. Anyway you look at it, you can’t beat this deal!!

Here’s the catch: This sale only lasts one day!!! You must email Heather at madebyme33@hotmail.com requesting your gift certificate on November 30th Before Midnight!

This is a fabulous deal!!! A perfect opportunity to stock up on some free stamps as well as give a gift of stamps to a family member or friend who would appreciate it.

Thanks so much for stopping by today, friends! I’ve missed being here with you. Thanks so much for all your sweet comments!

supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!, Bazzill; patterned paper: unknown; ink: Stampin’ Up!; stamps: Skipping Stones Design; alphabet stickers: American Crafts, October Afternoon; flowers: Sassafrass; doilies

18 thoughts on “SSD #53 and another crazy sale!

  1. Karen says:

    Your traffic story reminded me of the year it took 4 hours (in ice and snow) to drive the last hour of a five hour trip. It was the Sunday after Thanksgiving, and we’ve never traveled on that day since! Great layout.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

