SSD sketch #52 and Pink Tuesday!


Good morning blog friends! Welcome to another addition of Sketch Tuesday from Skipping Stones Design.

Shannan Tuebner has been our guest sketch artist this month and here is this week’s sketch from her.

I chose to flip my sketch right to left. I used the Christmas Swirls stamp set for this card, which still happens to be on sale. This is a great Christmas set, so if you’ve been thinking about buying it, now is a great time to go ahead and get it.

My color scheme is pretty traditional this time around. It seems like this year has been the year of random Christmas color schemes for me. I often get tired of red and green, especially since I’m not one to use a lot of red, either in paper crafting or the clothes I wear. I don’t have a lot of red in my Christmas decor either, so I’m always on the lookout for other holiday color schemes that I like.
But I saw this color scheme, red, green, and blue, in some {really cute} gift wrap while I was waiting in line at Marshall’s the other day. It’s nothing new, but for some reason it stood out to me and I decided I’d need to make a Christmas card with red green and blue, and here it is!

You’ll probably want to check out what the rest of the design team girls have got going on over at their blogs today. I’m sure they have something fantastic to share with you that you’ll not want to miss! 🙂

Kandi Phillips– DT coordinator
Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our fabulous guest artists!
Shannan Tuebner
Sammye Jo Singer
Laurel Seabrook

Today is also Pink Tuesday at Skipping Stones Design. What is Pink Tuesday, you ask? Well, it’s non other than a fabulous sale, my dearies!!!!
For every $25 you spend you get a $5 gift certificate! And that’s not all.
As an added bonus EVERY Pink Tuesday order will receive a limited edition 3″X 4″ stamp set absolutely FREE!!! That is a $7.49 value! Can I get a WooHoo!!! How awesome is that!?
This is the perfect time to stock up on some stamp sets for the crafting enthusiasts in your life, and don’t forget to get a few for yourself too. I’m sure you’ve been good this year, right? Hee! This sale is ONLY FOR TODAY, so don’t wait or you’ll miss out!
You can read all about this fantastic sale by clicking right here.

Thanks so much for stopping by and joining me today for Sketch Tuesday. I hope you get to play along with us!

supplies: card stock, patterned paper, ink, ribbon: Stampin’ Up!; stamps: Skipping Stones Design (Christmas Swirls); pearl accent: Prima; thread: Papertrey Ink; gel pen: Signo; edge punch: Fiskars

9 thoughts on “SSD sketch #52 and Pink Tuesday!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

